The Book Barista Reviews: The Billionaire Next Door by Jessica Lemmon

The Book Barista logo

Title:  The Billionaire Next Door

Series:  Billionaire Bad Boys, #2

Author:  Jessica Lemmon

Release Date:  October 25, 2016

ISHO Add to Goodreadsthe-billionaire-next-door

 

ISHO Summary

It’s Tag Crane’s job to be the life of the party. Traveling from one exotic locale to another is just part of running the luxurious Crane Hotel empire. But even paradise isn’t perfect. Devising a new business strategy is keeping Tag up at night-and so is the Great Dane barking at all hours in the apartment below his. To muzzle the problem, Tag charges downstairs . . . right into the most beautiful, blond distraction he’s ever seen.

Dog-sitting by day, bartending by night. It’s not exactly the life Rachel Foster dreamed of. But when Tag Crane rushes in, all mountain-man shoulders and obscenely sexy smile, needing her help for the Crane Hotels, it’s a fantasy come true. What’s the harm in a fun no-strings fling? Only a fool would give her heart to a billionaire player like Tag-until suddenly the one man who can’t be caught is the one flirting with forever .

 

isho-my-opinion2

I really enjoyed the first book in this series but I have to be honest, I enjoyed this one even more.

Both Rachel and Tag were great characters that I instantly liked.  Tag was just an easygoing, super hot guy.  Rachel was smart and fun and sometimes a little uneasy.  Every time they got just a little bit closer I was right there cheering them on.  I loved their story.  Jessica Lemmon built it up in such a great way.  It really was a pleasure to read this.

I enjoyed seeing characters from the previous book and meeting some new ones.

Overall this was a sweet, sexy, fun book for me and I gave it five hot and delicious cups of java.  I look forward to the next book in the series.

NEW Five coffee

 

ISHO Purchase LInks

AMAZON | KOBO | B&N

 

Note: I received this ARC from the Publisher/NetGalley in exchange for my honest opinion.

About Stefter

I love to talk about books, hot guys and anything else I need to get off my chest. View all posts by Stefter

Leave a comment. Tell me how you really feel.

