The Book Barista Reviews: Unforgettable: Book Two by Nelle L’Amour

The Book Barista logoTitle:  Unforgettable: Book Two

Series:  A Hollywood Love Story, #2

Author:  Nelle L’Amour

ISHO Add to Goodreads

unforgettable - book two

ISHO SummaryBrandon: I’d kill for her. I want to see the bastard who murdered her mother burn in hell. No other woman has made me feel so much. My heart aches for her as much as my cock does. I want her to be mine. I want to own every ounce of her body and her soul. But I’m trapped by another who’s holding a gun to my balls

Zoey: Who am I kidding? I’m helplessly and hopelessly in love with my boss, Hollywood heartthrob, Brandon Taylor. Our pasts are entwined just like our hearts. He makes me feel things in places I’ve never known before. But I don’t stand a chance against America’s It Girl, Katrina Moore. They’re getting married soon on TV. Forget it. There won’t be a happily ever after for me.

As his memory returns, Brandon’s need to dominate and possess his curvy assistant in every way consumes him while Zoey finds herself succumbing to his forbidden charm. Unexpected events and a fluffy little dog bring the twosome closer to their destiny, but an evil force threatens to end their journey. Fate’s a bitch, right?

isho-my-opinion2I received an ARC of this book from the author in exchange for my honest opinion.  As soon as I saw it on my Kindle app I dove right in.  After the cliffie in book one I had to find out what happened.

I’m happy to report that a few things from book one have been clarified but like all good mysteries, I am now left with more questions — Brandon’s accident; Zoey’s mother; Scott, Brandon’s manager; to name a few.

One thing has changed.  The level of hatred that I felt for Katrina in book one has been cranked up a notch or fifty thousand.  I didn’t think it was possible to hate a fictional character so effing much.  BELIEVE ME, IT IS!!!

I enjoyed the progression of Brandon and Zoey’s relationship but I will say that Brandon really surprised me with some of his…shall we say:  predilections.  Also, I really just want to ask Brandon to take his head out of his ass.  I’m a little mad at him right now.  Ok.  I’ll admit it.  I’m A LOT mad at him right now.

Once again we’ve been left hanging with the end of this book.  I cannot wait for book three.  I’m dying to see how these issues all resolve themselves.

I gave Unforgettable: Book Two four delicious Starbucks Grande Caffe Americanos.

four starbucks

ISHO Purchase LInks

AMAZON

BOOK ONE IN THIS SERIES IS FREE RIGHT NOW

ON AMAZON

Unforgettable - book one

About Stefter

I love to talk about books, hot guys and anything else I need to get off my chest. View all posts by Stefter

Leave a comment. Tell me how you really feel.

