The Book Barista Reviews: Explosive Forces by D.D. Ayres

The Book Barista logo

Title:  Explosive Forces

Series:  K-9 Rescue, #5

Author:  D.D. Ayres

Release Date:  November 1, 2016

ISHO Add to Goodreads

explosive-forces

ISHO Summary

Danger is heating up…

When Carly Reese’s beloved fashion boutique catches fire, she sees her dreams go up in smoke. The good news is that Carly was saved from the flames by a barking dog nearby. She soon discovers the heroic pooch is a trained K-9 who’s guarding his unconscious partner …a gorgeous firefighter who ends up in Carly’s arms.

Noah Glover and his K-9 are a fearless duo, and Noah has clearly met his match with the brave, beautiful Carly. Soon they team up to track down the arsonist behind the blast – a psychotic criminal who’s intent on framing Noah. Meanwhile, the sparks between Noah and and Carly could ignite a five-alarm fire. Should they smother their feelings in the name of justice…or fan the flames of passion? Find out in Explosive Forces!

isho-my-opinion2

I think D.D. Ayres has really outdone herself with this book.  I’ve loved all the other books but I think this one is my favourite.

For a change, the heroine saves the hero in this book. Carly saves an unconscious Noah from a fire that’s made to look like it was a suicide attempt.   These two have tons of chemistry but she’s a witness to a crime and he’s under investigation for the said crime. Clearly, the two should not mingle.

I sat on the edge of my seat as slowly, information about the person framing Noah and the motives were revealed.  I couldn’t put this book down.

Of course, this wouldn’t be a K-9 Rescue book without Marley, Noah’s lovable K-9 partner.

All the intrigue and action made this book worth of five delicious coffees for me.  I hope there will be more in this series.

NEW Five coffee

ISHO Purchase LInks

AMAZON | KOBO | B&N

Note: I received this ARC from the Publisher/NetGalley in exchange for my honest opinion.

About Stefter

I love to talk about books, hot guys and anything else I need to get off my chest. View all posts by Stefter

Leave a comment. Tell me how you really feel.

