The Book Barista Reviews: Searching for Harmony by Kelly Elliott

The Book Barista logo

Title:  Searching for Harmony

Series:  Boston Love, #1

Author:  Kelly Elliott

Release Date:  July 12, 2016

ISHO Add to Goodreads

Searching for Harmony

ISHO Summary

From New York Times bestselling author Kelly Elliott comes the gut-wrenching story of a love that transcends all odds—and transforms the deepest pain into the brightest hope.
 
Firefighter and first responder Preston Ward thought he had grown immune to the job’s emotional burns. But when he goes out on a particularly tragic call, he realizes that some scenes are too devastating to forget. And yet, if it weren’t for that terrible night, he never would have met the woman who makes him want to risk his heart.

More than once, Harmony Banks has watched her perfectly ordered world torn apart by fate. Now she’s finding out that what she lost wasn’t as perfect as she thought—and it’s tearing her apart. The only thing that keeps her going is the kindness of a stranger: the firefighter who saved her life the night everything changed.

Preston isn’t like the men who have come before. For one thing, he’s far more genuine. And the love Harmony feels growing between them is almost too intense for her wounded soul. But if she and Preston can push past heartbreak, they’ll find that something incredible awaits in each other’s arms.

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

isho-my-opinion2

This is the first book by Kelly Elliott that I have read and I’m pretty pleased that I did.

As I was thinking about what to write in this review one word kept coming to mind.  Sweet. Sometimes you just want to read a book that is..sweet – not too much angst, not too much sex.  Just lovely characters that you’re rooting for and a sweet love story.  This is that book.

Harmony and Preston are brought together by cruel fate.  At first, I didn’t know how Harmony could endure such tragedy but with the help of her brother and Preston, she gets through.  At first her relationship with Preston is based on friendship but it obviously becomes more.

I enjoyed this book and felt good when I finished it.  I do believe I will read other books by this author.  I gave Searching for Harmony four sweet and comforting cappuccinos.

four cappuccinos

 

ISHO Purchase LInks

AMAZON | KOBO | B&N

 

Note:  I received this ARC from the Publisher/NetGalley in exchange for my honest opinion.

About Stefter

I love to talk about books, hot guys and anything else I need to get off my chest. View all posts by Stefter

One response to “The Book Barista Reviews: Searching for Harmony by Kelly Elliott

Leave a comment. Tell me how you really feel.

