The Book Barista Reviews: The Billionaire Bachelor by Jessica Lemmon

The Book Barista logo

Title:  The Billionaire Bachelor

Series:  Billionaire Bad Boys, #1

Author:  Jessica Lemmon

Release Date:  June 28, 2016

ISHO Add to GoodreadsThe Billionaire Bachelor

ISHO Summary

Indecent Proposal
Manwhore. That’s what the board of directors-and the tabloids-thinks of billionaire bachelor Reese Crane. Ordinarily he couldn’t care less, but his playboy past is preventing the board from naming him CEO of Crane Hotels. Nothing-and no one-will keep him from his life’s legacy. They want a settled man to lead the company? Then that’s exactly what he’ll give them.

Merina Van Heusen will do anything to get her parents’ funky boutique hotel back-even marry cold-as-ice-but-sexy-as-hell Reese Crane. It’s a simple business contract – six months of marriage, absolute secrecy, and the Van Heusen is all hers again. But when sparks fly between them, their passion quickly moves from the boardroom to the bedroom. And soon Merina is living her worst nightmare: falling in love with her husband .

isho-my-opinion2

I know what you’re thinking.  I thought the same thing.  Billionaire playboy needs to marry so he can further advance his empire.  Enter smart, attractive female who will pretend to be his loving wife to help him attain his goal and gain something hereself.  Yes, the story seems to be all too familiar. But guess what?  I loved it!!!  I absolutely loved Reese Crane and Merina Van Heusen!!!

Both Reese and Merina are in the hotel business.  The only difference being that Reese’s company now owns Merina’s family’s hotel. They work together to get what they want.  Reese wants to be CEO and Merina wants her hotel back.  Why not get married?  After a short time (six months) they both get what they want.  As you can expect, things get much more involved than they expected.

I didn’t think I’d like Reese but once again I was pleasantly surprised. [NOTE:  I should’ve known better.  Jessica Lemmon always writes a great male character!]  I really liked Reese and I really loved Merina.  Even though their marriage was a “fake” they were pretty awesome together.

Once again Jessica Lemmon has written a great story with fantastic characters.  This was an awesome start to a new series. The Billionaire Bachelor got five hot and steamy lattes from me.  I’m definitely looking forward to the next book in this series.  Bring on Tag (Reese’s brother).

five caffé latte

 

ISHO Purchase LInks

 AMAZON | KOBO | B&N

 

Note: I received this ARC from the Publisher/NetGalley in exchange for my honest opinion.

About Stefter

I love to talk about books, hot guys and anything else I need to get off my chest. View all posts by Stefter

2 responses to “The Book Barista Reviews: The Billionaire Bachelor by Jessica Lemmon

Leave a comment. Tell me how you really feel.

