The Book Barista Reviews: Wicked Heart by Leisa Rayven

The Book Barista logo

Title:  Wicked Heart

Series:  Starcrossed, #3

Author:  Leisa Rayven

Release Date:  May 17, 2017

ISHO Add to Goodreads

 Wicked Heart

ISHO Summary

The one guy she can’t have is the one she can’t forget.

Liam Quinn is one of the biggest movie stars in the world…and the only man Elissa Holt has ever truly loved.

After being out of her life for six years, he and his gorgeous fiancé are set to star in the new Broadway show Elissa is stage managing. The only trouble is, when late night rehearsals bring Elissa and Liam together, the line between what is and what could have been gets blurred. Now one moment of weakness is about to create a scandal that will echo around the world.

Elissa knows that falling for Liam again would be a tragedy in the making, but as any good romantic knows, love doesn’t always follow the script.

isho-my-opinion2

Do you believe in fate?  Do you believe that what is meant to be will be?  This is a theme that I found coming up again and again throughout this book.

I loved the previous two books in the series but I think this one is my favourite.  I felt so much for Elissa and Liam.  Can you imagine loving someone with all your heart and soul and not being able to be with that person?  That would be crushing.  The idea that sometimes things aren’t what they seem and that due to circumstances, that at first may have seemed like a good idea, you have no control over your life.  Sadness.  Despair.  Frustration.  Elation.  These are some of the feelings I had while reading this book.  I was rooting so hard for these characters.  Not just the two main ones but a couple of the secondary ones too.

Also, as a member of a certain fandom which shall not be named, parts of the storyline seemed to be art imitating life…well, depending on which end of the fandom you sit.

This book grabbed me right from the beginning and I enjoyed it right through.  I loved the story and the characters so it was an easy choice for me to give it five hot, steamy and delicious lattés.

five caffé latte

ISHO Purchase LInks

AMAZON | KOBO | B&N

 

Note:  I received this ARC from NetGalley in exchange for my honest opinion.

About Stefter

I love to talk about books, hot guys and anything else I need to get off my chest. View all posts by Stefter

2 responses to “The Book Barista Reviews: Wicked Heart by Leisa Rayven

Leave a comment. Tell me how you really feel.

