The Book Barista Reviews: Her Forever Hero by Melody Anne

The Book Barista logo

Title:  Her Forever Hero

Series:  Unexpected Heroes, #3

Author:  Melody Anne

Release Date:  February 23, 2016

ISHO Add to Goodreads

Her Forever Hero

ISHO Summary

The jury is out on whether this match is made in heaven—but with sexy Camden Whitman as lead counsel, they’ll surely find in this sizzling couple’s favor! You’ll want to see the ultra-sexy new Unexpected Heroes romance, based on New York Times bestselling author Melody Anne’s unmatched Billionaire Bachelors series, in chambers.

Growing up in a big adoptive family, gorgeous small-town attorney Cam has always had a life rich with love. But the one thing he’s missing is the perfect woman to grow old and raise a family with—and send sparks flying on those cold Montana nights! Still, Cam knows if it wasn’t for his caring parents and brothers, he wouldn’t be where he is today, so he tries to pay it forward whenever he can. And if the client happens to be a modern-day damsel in distress, he’ll happily don a suit of shining armor. This time, his sister-in-law’s best friend Grace is in serious trouble, and Cam’s determined to get his smart, beautiful client off the hook. But as attorney-client privilege brings Cam and Grace closer than they ever imagined, the sexual tension heats up. It’s clear before the gavel comes down that the verdict is going to be red hot!

isho-my-opinion2

I received this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest opinion.

I decided to read this notwithstanding the fact that I have not read the first two books in the series.  I had to really stomp on my OCD tendencies and just suck it up and read this book.

It’s clear right from the beginning that there is history between Cam and Grace.  Things have obviously happened in the past to bring these two character to the point in this book.  I like Cam right from the beginning.  He’s clear on how he feels about Grace and that he’s willing to do what it takes to help her out of the “legal” situation she finds herself in. Cam spends the better part of this book trying to make up for past wrongs.

Grace on the other hand, was not as likeable to me.  I completely understand stubbornness (I’ve been called stubborn on one or five occasions) but Grace takes it to a whole other level.  I found myself completely frustrated with this character so many times throughout the book.  Which in turn, made me feel frustrated with Cam for accepting this attitude from her. Now, I’m not really a heartless bitch so I can understand that some of the events of her past have lead Grace to be the way she is.

That said, I liked this book, especially the mystery aspect of things going on around Grace and the legal case she’s involved in.  Lucky for her, Cam is on it and won’t rest until things are sorted out.

I gave Her Forever Hero three cups of java.  I was left wondering about the next book in this series.  I will most likely read it as I need to know what happens next to the Whitman family.

NEW three coffees

ISHO Purchase LInks

 AMAZON  |  KOBO  |  B&N

 

About Stefter

I love to talk about books, hot guys and anything else I need to get off my chest. View all posts by Stefter

Leave a comment. Tell me how you really feel.

