The Book Barista Reviews: Unforgettable – Book One by Nelle L’Amour

The Book Barista logoTitle: Unforgettable – Book One

Series:  A Hollywood Love Story, #1

Author:  Nelle L’Amour

Release Date:  November 2, 2015

ISHO Add to Goodreads

Unforgettable - book one

ISHO SummaryFROM THE AUTHOR OF THE BESTSELLING THAT MAN SERIES, A NEW STEAMY COMEDY ROMANCE THAT WILL MAKE YOU LAUGH, CRY, AND SWOON!

Brandon: I’ve just woken up from a life or death coma. And learned that not only am I Hollywood’s number one heartthrob, but I’m also engaged to America’s It Girl, Katrina Moore. She may be a blond goddess, but my mind can’t remember shit. And my cock doesn’t give a shit. Because my heart started beating for another the minute she came through the door.

Zoey: Screw Brandon Taylor. Recovering from his hit and run accident, my demanding, egotistical boss is more of a jerk than ever. And with those violet eyes, more ridiculously panty-melting beautiful. As his personal assistant, I have to attend to his every whim and need as well as contend with his stuck-up fiancée. Life isn’t easy for me. Despite my visible size, I’ve always been invisible. Maybe, the amnesiac is beginning to remember. A girl can dream. No man is more unforgettable…in every way.

Join Brandon and Zoey as their unlikely Hollywood fairy tale unfolds in three full-length books releasing a month apart. From Los Angeles to the South of France, their love story has it all—romance, passion, steamy hot sex, glitz and glamour, plus an adorable little dog and a murder that could unravel everything.

isho-my-opinion2I have a confession to make.  Although I have various books by Nelle L’Amour on my to read list, this is my first book by this author.  I was happy to receive this ARC from the author in exchange for my honest opinion.

This book got me right from the beginning.  A very intriguing prologue that left me wondering “what just happened?”.  I am curious as to how what happened in the prologue will tie in to the rest of the books in this series.

Meeting Brandon, I’m immediately feeling sorry for him.  He’s been in a hit and run accident and after waking up from a coma finds he’s got some memory loss.  He finds himself not remembering much, not even his fiance.  Who, I may add, is NOT a nice person.  Throughout the book I constantly find myself a little aggravated with Brandon for not seeing her for the BITCH that she is (I’m sorry that I can’t come up with a more creative word for all that is Katrina).

One thing that Brandon does realize is that his PA Zoey is invaluable to him.  She helps him with EVERYTHING, especially helping him keep track of people and who they are.  Aside from that, he finds himself attracted to her.

Of course, despite the fact that he’s a slave driver, Zoey is totally attracted to her boss.  Much like myself, and anyone else reading this book, she is not a big fan of Katrina.  Did I mention that she’s a great big bitch?

There are plenty of funny moments in this book that had me laughing out loud and a few moments that made me kind of angry.  The story is well developed and I loved the main characters.  Since this book ends on a big cliffhanger, I am DYING to get my hands on book two in this series.

I gave Unforgettable: Book One five delicious Starbucks Grande Caffe Americanos and I’m definitely looking forward to reading more from Nelle L’Amour.

five-starburcks

ISHO Purchase LInksAMAZON

About Stefter

I love to talk about books, hot guys and anything else I need to get off my chest. View all posts by Stefter

Leave a comment. Tell me how you really feel.

