The Book Barista Reviews: Walk Through Fire by Kristen Ashley

The Book Barista logo

Title:  Walk Through Fire

Series:  Chaos, #4

Author:  Kristen Ashley

Release Date:  October 27/15

ISHO Add to Goodreads

WalkThroughFire

ISHO SummaryMillie Cross knows what it’s like to burn for someone. She was young and wild and he was fierce and even wilder-a Chaos biker who made her heart pound. They fell in love at first sight and life was good, until she learned she couldn’t be the woman he needed and made it so he had no choice but to walk away. Twenty years later, Millie’s chance run-in with her old flame sparks a desire she just can’t ignore. And this time, she won’t let him ride off . . .

Bad boy Logan “High” Judd has seen his share of troubles with the law. Yet it was a beautiful woman who broke him. After ending a loveless marriage, High is shocked when his true love walks back into his life. Millie is still gorgeous, but she’s just a ghost of her former self. High’s intrigued at the change, but her betrayal cut him deep-and he doesn’t want to get burned again. As High sinks into meting out vengeance for Millie’s betrayal, he’ll break all over again when he realizes just how Millie walked through fire for her man .

isho-my-opinion2We all have our ALL-TIME FAVOURITE author.  You know, the one that we know will always come through with a great book.  The one that will get you out of a reading funk.  The one that has created the best book boyfriend EVER *cough* Tack! *cough*. The one whose books you don’t mind rereading (or in my case, listening to) over and over again.  Kristen Ashley is this for me.  So when I sent in my request to NetGalley for this book, I held my breath until I got the reply email. Then, a happy dance may or may not have occurred.

Twenty years have passed.  TWENTY YEARS since Millie has seen Logan/High.  All of a sudden she sees him at a restaurant and it all comes crashing back.  Twenty years ago she had the best three years of her life with High by her side.  Then she let him go.  Never told him why but did it for him. Now she wants to tell him why she did it.

Unfortunately, High was broken by Millie all those years ago and he’s not in a place where he wants to hear what she has to say.  He’s in the mood for vengeance.  And oh boy, is he mean.  I’m not gonna lie.  I cried.  Yup my heart broke for Millie.  That’s not to say that I didn’t feel for High.  All he knows is that the woman that he loved for three years just pushed him away.

As they get their second chance to be together I loved seeing all the usual Chaos cast of characters.  Just for the record, in case I haven’t mentioned it before, I love how Kristen Ashley somehow brings back characters that I know and love, even if they’re just passing through.

I really did love High and Millie together.  Even in the flashbacks we see how they are so perfect for each other.  Although they’ve been apart for so long and even though it was rough getting back to being them, I’ll say it again, they are perfect together!!!

I gave Walk Through Fire five great big, steamy, hot, delicious cups of coffee!  Now I will sit back and sip them while I [im]patiently wait for the next Chaos book.

NEW Five coffee

ISHO Purchase LInksAMAZON | KOBO | B&N

About Stefter

I love to talk about books, hot guys and anything else I need to get off my chest. View all posts by Stefter

Leave a comment. Tell me how you really feel.

