The Book Barista Reviews: You Are Mine by Jackie Ashenden

The Book Barista logo

Title:  You Are Mine

Series:  Nine Circles, #3

Author:  Jackie Ashenden

ISHO Add to Goodreads

YouAreMine

ISHO SummaryIn the Nine Circles Club, there’s a fine line between pleasure and pain, sin and salvation, heaven and hell. And it takes one bold pair of lovers to cross it…

He’s master of the game.
Zac Rutherford is one of the most powerful and sought-after men in New York’s private club scene. Masterful and demanding, he attracts beautiful women willing to surrender to his every whim, every desire, and every command. But Zac is in love with one woman, and one woman only. She is his true passion-and sole obsession. A glorious angel in the flesh…who refuses to be touched by any man.

She doesn’t play by the rules.
Eva King owes her life to Zac. Seven years ago, he rescued her from darkness. Still, in spite of her attraction to Zac, she refuses to allow any man to touch her body, let alone her heart. But when a dangerous enemy from Eva’s past reappears, Zac is the only one who can save her-if she’s willing to bare her soul, shed her inhibitions, and surrender control…to him.

isho-my-opinion2

Thank you to St. Martin’s Press for the ARC, which was given via NetGalley in exchange for my honest opinion.

I read and enjoyed the two previous books in this series and was really looking forward to Zac and Eva’s story.  There were lots of hints in the previous books about there being more to their relationship than what was on the surface.

I really liked Gabriel and Alex but I think I liked Zac even more.  He’s always impeccably dressed.  He’s English.  Oh and did I mention he’s a sexy Dom?!

For seven years Zac has looked after and watched over Eva. He’s waited very patiently and now does not want to wait any longer.  He knows she’s endured some horrifying stuff and wants her to trust in him and to basically hand herself over to him.

Eva has always known that Zac looks out for her but was always happy with the “Don’t ask. Don’t tell.” policy in their group.  Ultimately she protects herself with her attitude and even in the way she dresses.  When Zac starts to demand more of her, it’s not easy for her to trust.

As they get closer to breaking up a human trafficking operation their relationship comes to a head and both of them have to face the dark aspects of their pasts.

I loved this book.  Jackie Ashenden has a way of grabbing my attention right from the beginning and then manages to keep me riveted.  That said, I have to mention that I had to use a bit of suspension of belief in the way that Zac wanted to handle Eva’s trust issues.  This, however, did not take away from my enjoyment of the book.  I still thought the two sizzled together.

I gave You Are Mine five very hot and steamy cappuccinos and I am happy to see that there will be a fourth book in this series.

five cappuccino

ISHO Purchase LInksAMAZON | KOBO | B&N

About Stefter

I love to talk about books, hot guys and anything else I need to get off my chest. View all posts by Stefter

Leave a comment. Tell me how you really feel.

