The Book Barista Reviews: A Bad Boy For Christmas by Jessica Lemmon

The Book Barista logo

Title:  A Bad Boy For Christmas

Series:  Second Chance, #3

Author:  Jessica Lemmon

Release Date:  September 29, 2015

ISHO Add to Goodreads

ABadBoyForChristmas

ISHO SummaryTis the Season to Be Naughty

Connor McClain knows what he wants. And after four harrowing years in Afghanistan, that’s a quiet life in the lakeside town of Evergreen Cove. But coming home has land mines of its own-the most dangerous of them being long-legged bombshell Faith Garrett. Now getting her into his arms this holiday is going to require more than mistletoe . . .

With a cheating ex behind her, all Faith wants is a relaxing holiday free from man drama. And even though every moment with gorgeous Connor is a sweet temptation, Faith is determined not to give in. But Jack Frost has other plans, and soon Faith and Connor are snowbound in a winter wonderland with only the sparks flying between them to keep them warm. As one hot kiss leads to another, they’ll have to decide if they’re ready to give each other the best gift of all-love.

isho-my-opinion2Those of you who know me know that I always wish that I was more eloquent when writing reviews.  This is one of those books (thanks to Netgalley for the ARC) that I read and enjoyed so much that I can’t help but feel that my words aren’t enough to convey how much I loved it.

So, let me just say this:

Connor –  I liked him a lot in the previous book in this series. I absolutely ADORE him in this one.  I do believe he is one of my favourite book boyfriends. He’s a sexy, big and strong landscaper who can flirt like no one else!  He’s been through a hurtful past relationship and he’s endured Afghanistan but even so, he’s so caring and not closed off.  Could there be anyone else a girl would rather be stranded in a cabin with during a raging blizzard?  I’m going to say “HELL NO!”. He can be my hero any day! I’m “ALL IN” on this.

Faith – I just want to hug her!  She’s been cheated on and now is adamant about being independent.  She doesn’t want to need or want a hero but she finds Connor.  All he asks is for her to be “all in”.  She keeps reminding herself to be “all in” and flirts back at him like a champ. Connor is what she needs to make her realize that love is a good thing. Also, she wins the prize for finding impromptu Christmas tree decorations on the fly. On a final note, I’m sure she and I could be besties – her love of devil dogs and cupcakes is a strong indication of this.

Cast of characters – I loved getting to see the characters from the previous books.  Charlie and Evan, Sofie and Donovan and even Gloria and Asher (lots of foreshadowing for the next book!). I love them all!!!

To put it simply:  I LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS BOOK!  That is all!!!

A Bad Boy For Christmas gets five hot, steamy, delicious cups of coffee from me – fresh ground not instant with some devil dogs on the side!

NEW Five coffee

ISHO Purchase LInksAMAZON | KOBO | B&N

About Stefter

I love to talk about books, hot guys and anything else I need to get off my chest. View all posts by Stefter

One response to “The Book Barista Reviews: A Bad Boy For Christmas by Jessica Lemmon

Leave a comment. Tell me how you really feel.

