The Book Barista Reviews: Rescuing The Bad Boy by Jessica Lemmon

The Book Barista logo

Title: Rescuing the Bad Boy

Series: Second Chance #2

Author: Jessica Lemmon

ISHO Add to Goodreads

RescuingTheBadBoy

ISHO SummaryNOT ALL SCARS HEAL

For Donovan Pate, the lake town of Evergreen Cove is a minefield of tough memories—including the day he had to let go of Sofie Martin. Years later, he still can’t forget the taste of her lips and the feel of her killer curves. He knows he’s too damaged, that he should stay away for her own good. But what the head says and the heart wants are two very different things…

Seven years ago, Donovan broke Sofie’s heart. Now her career depends on playing nice in order to pull off the charity fundraiser of the decade. She vows to keep things professional…yet working by his side every day doesn’t make it easy to fight temptation, and it isn’t long before she finds herself falling for this bad boy all over again. But loving Donovan means helping him face his past–so they can fight for a future together.

isho-my-opinion2A few months back I read the first book in the series, Bringing Home the Bad Boy (may I add that I loved it?!), and I did something that I usually don’t do.  I read the first chapter of book two. So as soon as I saw that ARCs were available for Rescuing the Bad Boy I was begging for it.  That’s right! I ain’t too proud to beg.

Donovan “Donny” is hot and broody.  I quickly found out why he’s so broody and why he appeared to be such an ass to Sofie all those years ago.  So, I did cut him some slack.  Luckily for him, Sofie is willing to go beyond what happened in the past and just enjoy the time they have now.

During his temporary stay in Evergreen Cove, Donovan reconnects with old friends and befriends a beautiful dog.  You gotta love a man that’s a softie for an injured animal.  It was nice to see some of the characters from the previous book.

I loved Sofie. She’s no longer the young inexperienced girl she was before Donovan left her.  She’s a beautiful, smart and successful business woman.  When she and Donny are together the sparks fly. It’s fortunate for Donovan that she’s able to see past the wall he’s built around himself and willing to see around it to the heart of Donovan Pate.

I loved this book and happily gave it five hot, steamy and delicious cups of java.  I cannot wait for the next book in the series.

NEW Five coffee

ISHO Purchase LInksAMAZON | B&N | iBOOKS | GOOGLEPLAY

KOBO | BAM | INDIEBOUND

ISHO GiveawayEnter here for a chance to win an autographed copy of Rescuing the Bad Boy

ISHO Author BioA former job-hopper, Jessica Lemmon resides in Ohio with her husband and rescue dog. She holds a degree in graphic design currently gathering dust in an impressive frame. When she’s not writing super-sexy heroes, she can be found cooking, drawing, drinking coffee (okay, wine), and eating potato chips. She firmly believes God gifts us with talents for a purpose, and with His help, you can create the life you want.

ISHO Author LinksFACEBOOK | GOODREADS | WEBSITE | TWITTER

About Stefter

I love to talk about books, hot guys and anything else I need to get off my chest. View all posts by Stefter

One response to “The Book Barista Reviews: Rescuing The Bad Boy by Jessica Lemmon

Leave a comment. Tell me how you really feel.

