The Book Barista Reviews: Thoughtful by S.C. Stephens

The Book Barista logo

Title: Thoughtful

Author: S.C. Stephens

Series: Thoughtless

Release Date:  February 24, 2015

ISHO Add to Goodreads

Thoughtful

ISHO SummaryEvery story has two sides, and in this new book, the epic love story between Kiera and Kellan is shown through his eyes.

All Kellan Kyle needs is his guitar, and some clean sheets of paper. Growing up in a house that was far from a home, he learned a hard lesson: You’re worthless. Now his life is comfortably filled with passionate music, loyal band mates, and fast women…until he meets her.

Kiera makes him ache for more. Makes him feel for the first time that he’s worth more. But there’s one problem – she’s his best friend’s girl.

Just when Kellan thought his emotional defenses were rock solid, Kiera’s indecisive heart wreaks havoc on his soul, changing him forever. Losing Kiera is not an option.

 

isho-my-opinion2I received this ARC from NetGalley in exchange for my honest opinion.  When I saw that it was an option on NetGalley I did not hesitate in requesting it and I may or may not have checked my email every hour to find out if I was approved.

First off, I have to say that Thoughtless is one of my all time favourite books and that Kellan Kyle will always be one of my forever book boyfriends.  Being able to read this from Kellan’s point of view is just….WOW!

I found myself getting weepy from finding out the extent of the neglect and abuse he endured from his parents.  I already had some idea but not the full extent of it.  Because of his childhood Kellan thinks himself to be unloveable and unworthy of love.  This was the one thing in this book that keeps becoming more and more evident and broke my heart even more than what Kiera put him through. Just for the record, I still wanted to stab Kiera [I know. I know. Violence is never the answer!].

I loved finding out what Kellan was up to every time Kiera didn’t know where he was.  She was always so wrong! Kellan’s POV broke my heart so many times.  He’s such a beautiful person. *swoon*

I gave Thoughtful four hot and steamy espresso’s from THE espresso stand. Yes! From THAT espresso stand!

four espressos

Read the other books in the Thoughtless Series

thoughtless

 

Effortless

 

Reckless

About Stefter

I love to talk about books, hot guys and anything else I need to get off my chest. View all posts by Stefter

Leave a comment. Tell me how you really feel.

