The Book Barista Reviews: Bad Romeo by Leisa Rayven

The Book Barista logo

Title: Bad Romeo

Author:  Leisa Rayven

Series:  Starcrossed

Release Date:  December 23, 2014

ISHO Add to Goodreads

BadRomeo

ISHO SummaryWhen Cassie Taylor met Ethan Holt at acting school, sparks flew. She was the good girl actress. He was the bad boy about campus. But one fated casting choice for Romeo and Juliet changed it all. Like the characters they were playing, Cassie and Ethan’s romance seemed destined. Until he broke her heart and betrayed her trust. Now the A-list heartthrob is back in her life and turning her world around. One touch at a time.

Cast as romantic leads once again, they’re forced to confront raw memories of the heartbreaking lows and pulse-pounding highs of their secret college affair. But they’ll also discover that people who rub each other the wrong way often make the best sparks.

isho-my-opinion2I received an advance copy from NetGalley in exchange for my honest opinion.

What first caught my eye was the beautiful cover of this book.  I love it.  It made me want to know what was inside the cover.

This book switches between present day and the past from Cassie’s point of view.  Part of the past is told from Cassie’s diary entries.  I loved these entries, some of them made me laugh…out loud.

Throughout the book I felt frustrated with Ethan.  I could see that there is so much more to him and his feelings but he was one hell of a stubborn boy. There were moments when he actually opened up to Cassie but you still knew that there was so much more he wasn’t sharing. Just for the record, Ethan is very very very sexy. Just sayin’.

Cassie is one of my favourite female characters.  In the past, she’s used to trying to please everyone at the expense of being who she really is. She has moments of insecurity (what girl doesn’t?) but, through all that, she knows there’s more to Ethan than what he lets on and has faith in him and his talent until he hurts her.  In the present, she is unable to put all the pain and hurt that Ethan caused behind her and yet is unable to forget or stop wanting him.

This book is only the first part of their story and definitely is a cliffhanger.  Part two is scheduled for release in April 2015 and I cannot wait for it.

I give Bad Romeo five hot and delicious, steamy cups of java.

NEW Five coffee

ISHO Purchase LInksAMAZON | KOBO | B&N

ISHO Author LinksWEBSITE | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | GOODREADS

About Stefter

I love to talk about books, hot guys and anything else I need to get off my chest. View all posts by Stefter

One response to “The Book Barista Reviews: Bad Romeo by Leisa Rayven

  • leisarayven2014

    Stefter! Thank you so much for your incredible review! I’m beyond honored.

    I hope you have a wonderful holiday season, and Ethan says he’s looking forward to catching up with you in 2015. 🙂

    Leisa x

Leave a comment. Tell me how you really feel.

