Blog Tour Review and Giveaway: Saving Poughkeepsie by Debra Anastasia

The Book Barista logo

Saving Poughkeepsie

Debra Anastasia

ISHO Add to Goodreads

Buy from: Amazon | Barnes and Noble

Beckett Taylor’s quest to be a better man has brought Eve Hartt back into his life, but sometimes it feels like they’re bound together with barbed wire. Though he longs to love her without causing pain, the wreckage of their past continues to crash down around them.

Yet with the help of this brothers—and for his brothers—Beckett won’t stop trying. He’s determined to make them all a family, to make a life they want to live, and to make Poughkeepsie a place that’s safe to live it.

He can feel their futures balanced precariously on his shoulders: Blake and Livia and their children, Cole and Kyle and the new baby they’ve just brought home, and Eve…always Eve. He wants their dreams to be real. But murderers don’t just get Happily Ever After handed to them. They have to wrench it away from Satan himself.

Good thing Beckett is prepared to do just that. After all, saving Poughkeepsie is the only way his story ends.

Prepare your heart and your head for a wild ride in this final installment of the Poughkeepsie Brotherhood series. Debra Anastasia does not disappoint as she weaves the last chapter of a story that blends true love, turbulent emotions, and life’s harsh realities into an uplifting tale that calls to the good in each of us.

 

isho-my-opinion2I have been a fan of this series since I read Poughkeepsie (book 1) a couple of years ago.  There are so many great characters in this series but I started out loving Blake to death.  As much as I love Blake and everyone else, Beckett has come to be the one that I love most.

This book had me laughing out loud and had me crying my ass off.  Talk about putting me through the wringer! It was a roller coaster ride. Debra Anastasia had me feeling so damn much. From having my belly feeling all warm and fuzzy, to being totally horrified, to having my heart broken, to feeling pride and happiness.  As for laughing out loud, wait until you see some of the name calling between Beckett and Ryan.  So creative!!!!

I already mentioned that I loved Beckett but I also loved how hopeful he is for the future. How despite his past he still has the will to do good.  I loved his relationship with his brothers.  Blood brothers could not be closer than Blake, Cole and Beckett.  There is nothing that Beckett wouldn’t do for them and their families.  I loved how he loves Eve.  He knows Eve better than anyone and he never stops trying to be worthy of her.  I think you get that I just loved everything about this book.

I was sad to see this series come to an end.  I have loved every moment.  Saving Poughkeepsie gets five bold, strong espressos from me.

five espressos

 

 

ISHO Author Links

Facebook | Instagram | Goodreads | Website | Twitter | Pinterest

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Aside from the awesome Rafflecopter giveaway above, I will also have the full series in the ebook format of your choice up for grabs. All you have to do is comment on this blog post or on my Facebook page.  This is such a fantastic series I want you to read it if you haven’t already.

 

TPB Series on Make A Gif

 

ISHO Excerpt

“Come with me.” He led her to the beach again, but during dinner a few people had been busy. It was now lined with an aisle of candles, and a man stood close to the breaking surf, hands crossed, waiting. Someone had used the surrounding sand as a canvas, creating a swirling pattern. Their names were part of the art.

What? She asked without a sound.

“I want you to marry me. Here. Now.”

Beckett let go of her hand and strode away. When he turned around, close to the water at the end of the aisle, he hoped to hell she wasn’t running in the other direction.

 

Book 1 on sale for .99 cents starting 11/19/14


Poughkeepsie (Book 1)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1wrLt0t
Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/poughkeepsie-debra-anastasia/1107612742?ean=9781936305940
Audio Book
Poughkeepsie: http://www.amazon.com/Poughkeepsie/dp/B00B1NW9AO
Poughkeepsie Enhanced
Collector’s Edition for iPad ($12.99): https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/poughkeepsie/id763056961?mt=8

Return to Poughkeepsie (Book 2)

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1EivEvM
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1y3LQNq

About Stefter

I love to talk about books, hot guys and anything else I need to get off my chest. View all posts by Stefter

2 responses to “Blog Tour Review and Giveaway: Saving Poughkeepsie by Debra Anastasia

Leave a comment. Tell me how you really feel.

