The Book Barista: Be Careful What You Wish For by Jade C. Jamison

Logo

 

I received and ARC of Be Careful What You Wish For in exchange for my honest opinion.

 

BCWYWF (2)

 

Synopsis

 

Forbidden desire is just the beginning…

Jessica, a college student struggling with day-to-day bills, is given an offer she can’t refuse. A married woman who is convinced that her husband Kage is cheating on her offers Jessica enough money to repair her dying car in exchange for Jessica’s attempt to destroy the woman’s marriage.

Jessica succeeds but discovers something else—she and Kage are soulmates, destined to find each other.

But as they attempt to carve out their places in each other’s lives, Jessica finds herself plagued with doubts, and she begins to suspect that Kage is once a cheater, always a cheater. Can their relationship survive or was it doomed from the start?

 

addtogoodreads

 

 

Whenever Jade C. Jamison tells us she’s writing a new book, I get excited.  I always enjoy her books… a lot.  This one was no different.

I understand that some people take issue with reading about cheating and infidelity and that this topic is a “hard limit” for some.  I would say take a chance and read this anyway.  Yes, there is cheating in this book but when read in context it isn’t quite as harsh as you might think. Now don’t go getting all upset with me.  I DO NOT CONDONE CHEATING.

You can see from the book synopsis that the whole thing is set up by Kage’s wife.  This book is aptly titled – one should always be careful what one wishes for.  In trying to set her husband up she ended up throwing Jessica and Kage together.  Had she not been so suspicious of her husband they probably would never have met.  I would just like to add here that I REALLY liked Kage.  He’s one of the good guys.  He really is! Sometimes shit happens in life and you just have to go with your gut.  YES! It’s true.  I am defending Kage.  And no! I am not having a Tammy Wynette moment.  I’m not a “stand by your man” kind of girl. *snickers*

As for Jessica, what she does is morally questionable, but she’s young and having a tough time financially. Sometimes young people don’t make the right decisions.  In this case, the wrong decision leads her to her “soulmate”.  This is definitely love at first sight. Just for the record, I do believe in love at first sight! [says the girl that met her husband at the age of 7 and has been married to him for almost 24 years – a post for another day perhaps] The way that she meets Kage, definitely contributes to some issues that surface with their relationship.  Issues that they both have to deal with.

I really did like this book and gave it 5 hot, delicious cups of java.

five-coffee-cups

 

 

About Stefter

I love to talk about books, hot guys and anything else I need to get off my chest. View all posts by Stefter

One response to “The Book Barista: Be Careful What You Wish For by Jade C. Jamison

Leave a comment. Tell me how you really feel.

