Tantalizing Tuesdays: Book Boyfriends

Tuesday has arrived!

If you’re over 18 and want to see the pics for this week’s Tantalizing Tuesday, then click the link below to continue. Consider yourself warned!

I love to read! [I know you already knew that 🙂] Unlike some people, I’m not always good at visualizing the characters in the books I read.  Every now and then, the author, a book blogger or my book bestie, will suggest someone (a model or actor) that visually embodies the book boyfriend.

Here are some of mine in no particular order (as I said before, sometimes it was the author that suggested the visual, other times it was a book blogger or Carrie, my book bestie).  Let me apologize in advance for this post being a bit on the long side.  There are just sooooooo many book boyfriends.

 

cb1

Mal Ericson from Play and Stage Dive Series by Kylie Scott (model: Chris Brown) I totally loved Mal in the first Stage Dive book so I was pretty damn happy he got his own book.

 

vw-bb1

David Ferris from Lick and Stage Dive Series by Kylie Scott (model: Vinnie Woolston)  David was one of the sweetest sexiest Rock Star book boyfriends.

colbybylucasferrier1

Alex Avery from Angel After Dark and After Dark Series by Kahlen Aymes (model: Colby Lefebvre)  Alex is super sexy and Colby is perfect.

dg-bb2

Professor Gabriel Emerson from Sylvain Reynard’s Gabriel’s Inferno Series (model: David Gandy) I know that David Gandy is a visual for so many book boyfriends but to me he is The Professor.

 

 

hc-bb

Lee Nightingale from Rock Chick and Rock Chick Series by Kristen Ashley (model/actor: Henry Cavill)  I have my friend Jen to blame for this one 🙂 Thanks lady!!!

wrath

Wrath from Dark Lover, The King and Black Dagger Brotherhood Series by J.R. Ward (model/actor: Jason Momoa)  HE. IS. WRATH!!! That is all!!!

Kellen Kyle

Kellen Kyle from Thoughtless Series by S.C. Stephens I know there are two different guys in these pics. (model: Devin Paisley and actor: Jensen Ackles) I tend to visualize Devin as Kellen but that pic of Jensen is totally Kellen.

ja3

Gideon Cross of the Crossfire Series by Sylvia Day (model: Jerome Adamoli) I know he’s missing the long hair but he’s perfect for Gideon.

jh6

Deuce West from Madeline Sheehan’s Undeniable Series (model/actor: Josh Holloway)  Now can’t you just picture him on a bike?

jj3

Daniel Grant from Georgina Guthrie’s Words Series (model: Justice Joslin) Oh I’d definitely sit through any class he was teaching or assisting.

 

 

mt5

Jake Wethers from The Mighty Storm and Wethering The Storm, The Storm Series by Samantha Towle (model: Micah Truitt)  Jake is definitely one of my favourite Rock Star book boyfriends.

SJ-bb

Hayden Stryker from Helena Hunting’s Clipped Wings Series (model: Stephen James)  This book boyfriend has definitely started an unhealthy obsession with Mr. James for me and Carrie.

Christian Grey

Christian Grey from the Fifty Shades Trilogy by E.L. James (model/actor: Jamie Dornan and actor: Robert Pattinson) I think the whole world now sees Jamie as Christian Grey as the movie will be released next year, and I like this. But in my mind, Rob is Christian Grey *swoon*

VW-bb2

Kage Youngblood from Be Careful What You Wish For by Jade C. Jamison. (model: Vinnie Woolston). I know. I know. I used Vinnie already but this is the visual that has been provided and I love it. Besides, these are two different looks for Vinnie.

1538878_10202765616274371_8453894857926245390_n

Xavier Cold from Phenomenal X by Michelle A. Valentine (model/wrestler: Roman Reigns). I just read this recently and I LOVED X!!!!

541

Edward Cullen from the Twilight Series by Stephenie Meyer (actor: Robert Pattinson) This post would not be complete without a post about Edward *sigh*

 

I hope you are still with me. That was a pretty long post.  I have a favour to ask.  Those who know me, know that Kane “Tack” Allen (from Motorcycle Man by Kristen Ashley) is my FOREVER BOOK BOYFRIEND.  So I’m sure you noticed that amongst all these beautiful book boyfriends, Tack is conspicuously missing.  This is where I need that favour. I’m open to suggestions on visuals for Tack.  Who do you think would make a perfect Tack?

 

*all pics found on Google Images

About Stefter

I love to talk about books, hot guys and anything else I need to get off my chest. View all posts by Stefter

8 responses to “Tantalizing Tuesdays: Book Boyfriends

  • kitt

    I’ll always, always, ALWAYS love and appreciate your love for Edward & Rob & Robward! Great pic choice for him!

    I very much like your choice for Gideon. Great post overall!

    In addition, you know how we like Eric Belanger! You discovered him and because of you we have him down as Alec Canon from The Plan!

    Bryce Thompson as the one and only Max Stella from Beautiful Stranger (shout out to Lisa!)

    and find a place for Ryan Gosling you beg of me… Okay! I have the okay from Christina Lauren to put him down as Will aka the most beautiful of players! 🙂

    happy Tuesday!

    • Stefter

      I agree with all your suggestions. Unfortunately, I couldn’t put them all in or you’d still be looking through the post. LOL

      How about some help on my Forever Book Boyfriend, Tack from Motorcycle Man? I really do draw a blank when trying to visualize someone as him. Do you have a suggestion? I value your opinion because you have such great taste in men 😀

  • Ana Dirtydraco

    Anita has died 😛

  • @eBook_Girl

    I know we are book besties.
    I know Jerome Adamoli makes a good attempt at being Gideon.
    However…
    Suit Momoa wins for me.

    I love this post.

    That is all.

Leave a comment. Tell me how you really feel.

