The Book Barista: Release Blitz Review of Play by Kylie Scott

Logo

 

 

Play Banner

Title: Play (Stage Dive, #2)

Author: Kylie Scott

Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance

Release Date: March 25, 2014

add-to-goodreads-button31

 

Kylie Scott returns with the highly anticipated follow-up to international bestseller LICK.

 

Synopsis

Mal Ericson, drummer for the world famous rock band Stage Dive, needs to clean up his image fast—at least for a little while. Having a good girl on his arm should do the job just fine. Mal doesn’t plan on this temporary fix becoming permanent, but he didn’t count on finding the one right girl.

Anne Rollins never thought she’d ever meet the rock god who plastered her teenage bedroom walls—especially not under these circumstances. Anne has money problems. Big ones. But being paid to play the pretend girlfriend to a wild life-of-the-party drummer couldn’t end well. No matter how hot he is. Or could it?

My Opinion

Last year I read Lick by Kylie Scott and was introduced to Mal.  I was very anxious to read Play because I wanted more Mal!!!

Mal was everything I expected and more!!!  He was funny and sensitive…more sensitive than he’d like to let on I think. From the moment he meets Anne he’s very attuned to what’s going on with her, even without  her telling him.

As I was reading, I was trying to figure out what was really going on with him.  He’s so energetic, he’s almost manic. Obviously you do find out the reason behind him needing a “pretend” girlfriend and it just makes you love him more.  I did mention that I love Mal didn’t I?

I really liked Anne.  She’s the girl that always puts everyone else’s needs before her own and because of this, finds herself in a bad financial situation.  Mal sweeps in and solves her financial problems even though she’s not completely comfortable with this, she goes with the flow.  She keeps reminding herself it’s just “pretend” but is it really?

There are some VERY funny parts in this book, ie:  thin walls, beds breaking, crazy eyes, over flowing bathtubs and parents visiting to name a few.

I gave Play five yummy, delicious, steamy cups of coffee

five-coffee-cups

 

1779700_663106237085272_1452909976_n

 

Buy the Book

81rME3w6H4L._SL1500_

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | B&N

 

Lick (Stage Dive, #1)

18873617

add-to-goodreads-button31

Amazon US | Amazon UK | B&N

 

About the Author

1489001_644303462298883_1176412239_n

USA Today Bestselling Australian Romance Writer.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads

Email: kylie@kylie-scott.com

Logo2 (1)

BTSPRprofile-1

About Stefter

I love to talk about books, hot guys and anything else I need to get off my chest. View all posts by Stefter

Leave a comment. Tell me how you really feel.

