The Book Barista: Interview with a Master by Jason Luke

Logo

***

InterviewJasonLUke

It’s the interview like no other.
It’s the interview of a lifetime.
It’s THE Interview with a Master.
When Jonah Noble reveals details of his life within the world of BDSM, the tale he tells is intensely erotic, profoundly sensual, and brutally honest.
This is His world. His way.
There is only one question the man will not answer…

(BDSM erotica from a man’s POV, written by a man. Contains some explicit language)

***

I’m not gonna lie!  When I first heard of Interview with a Master from a dear friend of mine, my first thought was “Not another BDSM book!”  But she was so enthusiastic about it that the more I thought about it the more intrigued I became.

Right from the beginning of the book my attention was captured by the fact that the narrative is from the male perspective.  I always seem to enjoy that.  Maybe it’s because most books that I read are from a female point of view? [Hmmmm something to ponder.]

Jonah Noble commanded my attention.  As he spoke to the intern reporter Leticia, I found myself wanting to know what his experiences were. Anxiously waiting to hear what happened next.  I found him to be very insightful on women.  Not just about what they wanted as far as sex went but more on an emotional level.  I found myself thinking “Wow! He really understands women!”.

Earlier this week, in my Teaser Tuesday post I quoted from this book and at the risk of being repetitive I’ll quote it again here:

“The problem with most relationships is a lack of understanding.  You see, women need to feel loved in order to want sex.  And men need sex, in order to feel loved.”

As I read this I almost yelled out YES!!! THIS IS TRUE!!!.  This book is full of very insightful statements like that.  Unfortunately, when I read, I get so engrossed in the book that I forget to highlight passages that I love [Note to self:  HIGHLIGHT!!!!] so I don’t have more examples for you. You really need to read this.  You’ll see what I mean.

The ending of this book totally blew me away.  I didn’t see it coming.  I’m really glad that Jason Luke has decided to write a book 2. (as per his interview with Henry Cavill Org)  I NEED to know what will happen with Jonah and Leticia.

I definitely give this book 5 steamy cups of yummy coffee.

five-coffee-cups

You can stay up to date with Jason Luke:

 FACEBOOK  *  TWITTER  *  GOODREADS

Buy Links:

Amazon US: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00IB32RZY
Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00IB32RZY
Amazon AU: http://www.amazon.com.au/dp/B00IB32RZY
Amazon CA: http://www.amazon.ca/dp/B00IB32RZY(less)

About Stefter

I love to talk about books, hot guys and anything else I need to get off my chest. View all posts by Stefter

3 responses to “The Book Barista: Interview with a Master by Jason Luke

Leave a comment. Tell me how you really feel.

