The Book Barista: Return To Poughkeepsie by Debra Anastasia

Logo

I am so excited to be part of the blog tour for Return to Poughkeepsie.  I received an ARC in exchange for my honest review.  The release date is December 30, 2013.

Don’t forget to enter the Rafflecopter giveaway at the bottom of this post for a chance at some awesome prizes.

R2Pough_BlogTourButton

***

Return2Poughkeepsie_REV2

Beckett Taylor is a murderer. His calling, his craft are destruction and intimidation—whether he wants it that way now or not. He left Poughkeepsie to keep his brothers safe, to keep Eve safe. Set up with happy lives to live, they’re better off without him, right?

But all his willpower crumbles when he hears his brother Blake’s frantic voice on the phone. An unknown enemy has moved in on his old territory, and Livia’s been taken. In an instant, Beckett knows it will take an attack only he and Eve can execute to bring her back. All his self-imposed embargoes are torn to shreds, perhaps along with the new man he’s struggled to become.

“Brother, call Eve. I’ll be there soon.” 

In this emotional and action-packed sequel to Poughkeepsie, Debra Anastasia conjures a tale of love at its most raw and ragged. With Beckett and Eve, how could we expect anything less? But even when it’s messy, not magical, true love perseveres. Real love finds a way—for better or for worse until death does part.

***

After reading Poughkeepsie I was hopeful that there would be more to Beckett & Eve’s story.  You can imagine my excitement when I heard about Return To Poughkeepsie.  Then I saw the cover…WOWZA!!!!!

Beckett is THE BADASS that you love to love. Even after all the things he’s done you still HAVE to love him.  In this book Beckett wants to be a better man and he comes to the conclusion that while he’s doing this he needs to stay away from everyone.  Part of this process includes adopting a dog which he names Gandhi.  [Note:  You all know what a sucker I am for hot guys with pets].  I love his relationship with his dog *sigh*.

Eve is perfect for Beckett.  She is the female version of him.  Like Beckett, I always felt she was justified in her actions and even cheered her on.  She’s beautiful, lethal and deeply in love with Beckett whether she admits it or not.

Of course, we are reintroduced to Livia and Blake and meet their children.  They are such a lovely family.  I’m pretty sure that Blake is the perfect husband.  When you read this I just know you will agree with me. [Hint:  bath, wine, candles…etc.]

We also catch up with Cole and Kyle.  We journey with them on their attempts to start a family of their own.  Yes, Cole is just as perfect a husband as Blake is.  Very swoony.

One thing that made me weepy every time, was mentions of Mouse.  He was such an important character in the first book and I loved him.  Each mention of him in this book made my eyes tear up.

I absolutely loved this book and would definitely recommend it to EVERYONE.  I gave it five very delicious cups of java.

five-coffee-cups

Here are the social media links to connect with Debra Anastasia:

Don’t forget to enter the Rafflecopter giveaway:

About Stefter

I love to talk about books, hot guys and anything else I need to get off my chest. View all posts by Stefter

2 responses to “The Book Barista: Return To Poughkeepsie by Debra Anastasia

Leave a comment. Tell me how you really feel.

