The Book Barista: Night Owl by M. Pierce

Logo

It seems that there is quite a bit of buzz about this book.  Of course, I wanted to know what it was all about.

NightOwl

Love is unstoppable…

At twenty-eight, Matt Sky has the perfect life. He has a beautiful girlfriend, a massive inheritance, and four national bestsellers — all penned under his airtight alias, M. Pierce.

At twenty-seven, Hannah Catalano has a train wreck. Her boyfriend is a deadbeat and her job is abysmal.

Matt and Hannah meet online as writing partners. Their relationship is safe, anonymous, and innocent…

Until Matt sees a picture of Hannah.

Hannah’s picture sparks an attraction Matt is powerless to ignore. When circumstance brings Matt and Hannah together, the strangers begin a love story that’s passionate, poignant, unforgettable, and unstoppable.

***

As I mentioned above, I kept hearing about this book so I was quite anxious to read it.  It turns out that I loved it!!!!  I couldn’t put it down.  I couldn’t get enough of Matt and Hannah.

I’m trying really hard to write my thoughts on this book without spoiling anything but what I really want to say is JUST GO PICK IT UP AND READ IT!!! YOU. WILL. NOT. REGRET. IT.  I guess that wouldn’t do, would it?

This book was such a roller coaster ride for me.  From Matt’s reaction to Hannah’s picture to everything that happens afterwards.  There were some very intense sexy times as well as parts that made me cry [it’s a well-known fact that I am a big sap].

Then there’s the issue of Matt’s pen name being M. Pierce, the same name as the author of this book.  Of course, an inquiring mind such as mine had to check out M. Pierce’s website. If you just clicked on that link, you just found out that the real life M. Pierce is just as mysterious as the fictional one.

This wouldn’t be a post by me if I didn’t mention Matt’s pet.  A rabbit named Laurence.  If you do click on the link for the author’s website, go on and click on the “about” tab.  Just look at that rabbit! HOW FREAKIN CUTE IS THAT?!

After reading the epilogue which, I’m not gonna lie, had me freaking out a bit, I am just dying to get the next book in this series.  I NEED IT!!!!

Needless to say, Night Owl got five very hot, very steamy cups of java.

five-coffee-cups

About Stefter

I love to talk about books, hot guys and anything else I need to get off my chest. View all posts by Stefter

2 responses to “The Book Barista: Night Owl by M. Pierce

Leave a comment. Tell me how you really feel.

