The Book Barista: Feverish by Jade C. Jamison

Logo

I’m not gonna lie, I had a total fangirl moment when Jade C. Jamison offered me an ARC of Feverish [yes, yes, I am easily excitable].  I’m more than happy to give my honest opinion on it here.

Feverish

Clayton “Jet” Smith has enjoyed acting the part of rock star god bad boy since his breakup with rock goddess Valerie Quinn. He’s racking up quite a score playing the field, and he has no plans to settle down anytime soon. His biggest problem these days is meeting his obligations, because he’s so busy having fun, he forgets the important things.

To help him out, he hires recent graduate Emily Brinkman to be his personal assistant, and he quickly finds a fire burning in his belly for her. There are two problems, however. The first is that Emily is engaged to be married, a fact that leaves Jet unfazed. The second problem isn’t so easy to surmount, though. Emily is disgusted and unimpressed by both sides of the man.

Will Clay find a way to persuade Emily to try him out, not just for one night, but for all time?

Feverish moves the Bullet story forward. You don’t want to miss this one!

This book is book three in the Bullet series.  I loved the first two books so I knew I’d love this one too.

I fell in love with Clay/Jet in the first book.  He really was just a nice guy.  How could I not?  I love how in his mind Clay and Jet are two different people.  No! He doesn’t suffer from split personality!  I think Jet just allows Clay to have more confidence and be the Rock Star that every one sees.

I liked Emily a lot.  I felt bad that she seemed to be settling for the life that she thought she wanted.  A life that included being married and working for a big corporation.  That said, she’s not a weak and needy female at all.  I liked how strong she is.

Of course, as soon as they’re together sparks fly [how could they not with hot and sexy Jet] and they venture into a relationship that seems short-term at first but quickly becomes more to both of them.

One of my favourite scenes in this book is Clay/Jet’s meeting with Emily’s father.  I was expecting one thing but was pleasantly surprised by how it went.

As I always mention, secondary characters are so important.  In this case, it’s Mary, Clay’s…I hesitate to call her his cleaning lady because she’s so much more to him.  She’s more like a mother figure and Clay knows exactly how valuable she is.

Thank you Jade C. Jamison for this book.  It was a pleasure to read!!! I gave it 4 steamy cups of java.

four-coffee-cups

I am most definitely looking forward to the next book in the Bullet series.  Bring on Brad!!!!

About Stefter

I love to talk about books, hot guys and anything else I need to get off my chest. View all posts by Stefter

One response to “The Book Barista: Feverish by Jade C. Jamison

Leave a comment. Tell me how you really feel.

