The Book Barista: Searching For Someday by Jennifer Probst

LogoI was ecstatic to receive an ARC from NetGalley for this book.  The release date is scheduled for November 26, 2013.

SearchingForSomeday

Kate has given up on love—at least for herself. She is both blessed and cursed with the ability to sense a romantic connection between two people—a gift that her family passed down for generations. When Kate launches her own matchmaking company, Kinnection, with her two best friends in a cozy New York town, she has to put aside her own romantic disasters to make her business a success.

But when a furious man stalks into her office and accuses her business of being a scam, Kate is given the ultimate challenge to prove herself. Slade puts himself in her hands and asks Kate to find him love. Enraged at his arrogance but stubbornly eager to prove herself, Kate agrees, dedicating herself to the journey of finding him love…only to find herself falling for him along the way.

This is the first book in Jennifer Probst’s new series Love Spells.  This new series is a spinoff of her Marriage To A Billionaire series which was fantastic.  I absolutely loved loved loved this book!!!

I found Slade to be quite alpha in his pursuit of Kate [have I mentioned that I love alpha male characters?]  even though he claims to not believe in love and has quite a “scientific explanation” for the feeling you think you have when you’re in love.

I enjoyed Kate’s relationship with her friends Kennedy and Arilyn, her business partners, and with her best friend Gen who is related to characters from the Marriage To A Billionaire series.

Slade and Kate sizzle every time they are together.  I found myself really looking forward to their interactions.

It was great getting a glimpse at some of the characters that I know and love from the other series.  I’ve got my fingers crossed that one of them is going to be important in the next book in this series.

But, without a doubt, the character that stole the show for me was Kate’s dog Robert.  A pit bull that nearly lost his life until Kate found him and loved him.  Slade’s relationship with Robert is one of those “awwwwwww” things for me.  [Hot guy plus dog equals swoon].  I don’t want to spoil anything but I adored the epilogue in this book.  It was a very interesting point of view.

Jennifer Probst has never disappointed so I am not surprised that I loved this book so much.  I definitely give it five steaming cups.

five-coffee-cups

About Stefter

I love to talk about books, hot guys and anything else I need to get off my chest. View all posts by Stefter

One response to “The Book Barista: Searching For Someday by Jennifer Probst

Leave a comment. Tell me how you really feel.

