The Book Barista: Unattainable by Madeline Sheehan

Logo

I have been waiting for Unattainable, book three in the Undeniable series, since Madeline Sheehan announced what this book was going to be about.  I wanted to read about Cage!!!!

Unattainable

Warning: This is not a virtuous and tender love story. It’s chaotic, ruthless, and tragic. This story takes love and kills its innocence, steals away the pure moments, and crushes the hearts of the broken. A story born in childhood, tying one girl to one boy, leads to a destructive path—that hurts more than it doesn’t, that shatters more than it heals—testing the love that binds the two through a lifetime.

Tegen Matthews is the daughter of Dorothy Kelley, a club whore in the Hell’s Horsemen. A plain little girl, Tegen falls into the gritty world of the motorcycle club. When she meets a sweet, caring boy, she embraces the warmth and affection he shows her. Cage West is the son of the president of the Hell’s Horsemen. Tall and blond with deep brown eyes, as he grows up Cage realizes the power of his dimpled smile and smooth drawl. With one chance encounter, Tegen becomes forever tied to Cage. Following is a wayward journey that is filled with regrets, mistakes, and heartache, pulling at the threads that hold them together. Cage and Tegen fight hard but love harder, and in the end, what matters is where the journey takes one girl and one boy, who have been twined with one another since the beginning.

This is Tegen and Cage’s story.

Love doesn’t erase a broken heart, and it sure doesn’t change people. But no matter how old, how flimsy, how frayed the rope of love is, it keeps you tethered to the people you love.

Let me start by saying I FUCKING LOVED THIS BOOK!!!!! I know the language was harsh there but I really did.  Like the other books in this series, I was completed vested in the lives of the people in it.  There is no fluff in this book so if you’re looking for a fluffy romantic story this isn’t for you.  That said, do yourself a favour and read this series.  It’s about the people in an MC.  A family. They don’t live by society’s norms.  They have their own set of rules.

Tegen is not a sweet girl by any stretch of the imagination but I liked her a lot even though she screamed a lot. I found myself rooting for Tegen and Cage and hoping they would get their shit together.

What can I say about Cage?  He’s Deuce’s son.  NEED I SAY MORE???!!! If you don’t know who Deuce is…WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR???!!!  Get Undeniable.  You won’t regret it.  I promise!!!

Another thing I loved about this book, was the secondary story-line with Dirty and Ellie.  Having met Dirty in  Unbeautifully (book 2 in this series), I was curious about him.  Well, I sure found out about him and his story is a heartbreaking one.

As usual, I finished this book and wanted more, more, more.  Bring on Unbeloved!!!

This book gets five steaming cups of yummy coffee!

five-coffee-cups

About Stefter

I love to talk about books, hot guys and anything else I need to get off my chest. View all posts by Stefter

Leave a comment. Tell me how you really feel.

