Tantalizing Tuesdays: Franco Abbatangelo

It’s Tuesday!!!! I’ve been excited about this post for a few weeks now.

If you’re over 18 and want to see the pics for this week’s Tantalizing Tuesday, then click the link below to continue.  Consider yourself warned!

I discovered Franco on Facebook [there sure are a lot of beautiful men on Facebook].  I first contacted Franco to ask about a pic of him reading for my Hot Man Who Reads posts on my Facebook page.  He’s so amazing and came through with a pic (you can see it below).  Then, I got the idea that maybe if I asked nicely, Franco might agree to answer some questions for me for TT.  Once again, Franco came through.  It was nice to get information first hand and not have to Google it.

Name: Franco Abbatangelo
Birthplace: Titisee-Neustadt, Germany
Birthday: March 1, 1984
Height: 6 ft. 1/2 in.
Eyes: Green
Hair: Dark brown/black
Shoe Size:  9.5

Franco has been modeling for ten years, at first as a way to make extra money as a student.  Two years ago, while in Frankfurt, he was on the catwalk at a fashion show and was spotted.  He was given a  six month contract as a professional underwear model. He hopes to be modeling for many more years to come.

Some of the things he most likes about modeling is being able to travel all over the world, meeting and working with famous people and earning lots of money.  It’s also nice to be a little bit famous, too (he likes taking pics with fans and signing autographs) and to live a luxurious life.  Of course, you’ve got to take the good with a bit of the bad.  With all the traveling, he misses his family and friends and says he cannot be in a relationship when he’s always on an airplane.  Being a busy model, he doesn’t have time to have his own family.  As is the case with the modeling world, “you are only good when you look good”.

With all the traveling he’s done, a few of his favourite places are: Sydney, Australia (he loved the friendly people there); Los Angeles, USA (he saw lots of famous people there); Rome, Italy (although Italy is his country, only 9 weeks ago did he see this beautiful city for the first time) and last but not least, London, England.  [um….Franco, when will you come to Toronto? Just wondering.]

It’s clear by looking at Franco that he is in incredible shape.  He goes to the gym every day (works on different muscles every day).  He’s been working out for 13 years (started when he was 16).  It makes him happy to hear that looking at his pics is the perfect motivation for some people.

When he’s not working, and has some free time, he likes to spend time with his family and friends.  Some of his hobbies include tennis, soccer, swimming and dancing with friends at clubs.  He also enjoys singing in the shower. [Are all you ladies thinking what I’m thinking?]

I couldn’t end this without asking Franco what his guiltiest pleasure is. [you all know mine is chocolate].  Could you guess that his answer was?  “Hmmmm… good question. I am Italian, so, I love Italian food.  But pizza, pasta or lasagne are not so good for my workout… But, sometimes, I have to eat it!”

A big thank you and bacio to Franco for taking the time to answer my questions!

You can follow what Franco is up to on his Facebook page and at Instagram.

fa1a

I love the white shirt. Look, Deb!!!! A HAT!!!!! (photo by Manfred D. Kretschmer)

[W4R: Gorgeous!]

fa2

You all know by now that I am a sucker for a hot guy on a bike. (photo by Manfred D. Kretschmer)

[W4R: Yeah, ‘hot’ is what I was thinking, too!]

fa3

I don’t know why but I get a Top Gun feel from this pic. Must be the aviator glasses. (photo by Manfred D. Kretschmer)

[W4R: He means business!]

fa4

Hello abs….and biceps…VERY NICE!!!! (photo by Mirko Fuhrherr)

fa5

Very sexy fully dressed too…and he looks ready for a Canadian winter.

fa6

Is anyone else totally mesmerized by the dimples in his lower back? I’m sure it’s not just me. (photo by Ingo Runde Fotgraf)

[W4R:  Nope, they’re clearly there.]

fa7

um…the suspenders aren’t doing a good job here. (photo by Manfred D. Kretschmer)

[W4R:  LOL me either 😉 ]

fa8

Here’s the reading pic I mentioned before. Love it!!!! (photo by Manfred D. Kretschmer)

[W4R: Not only is he looking hot & reading… he’s reading poetry, ladies!  *swoons!* ]

fa10

Don’t you just love strategically placed hands? 😉 (photo by Black & White Photography)

fa11

Have I mentioned my love of a hot guy on a bike? 

[W4R: Oh Dios mio!  ;-O No words!]

fa13

WOW!!!!

[W4R: This picture is very pre-Wolverine meets Ryan Reynolds (me likey!) & I’m not complaining!]

Here’s the teaser for next week’s post:

TT-teaser

*All pics found on Franco Abbatangelo’s Facebook Page

**Writing4Roses is kind enough to sometimes look over my ramblings to make sure I’m dotting all my Is and crossing all my Ts (and to add the odd witty comment every here and there).

About Stefter

I love to talk about books, hot guys and anything else I need to get off my chest. View all posts by Stefter

6 responses to “Tantalizing Tuesdays: Franco Abbatangelo

Leave a comment. Tell me how you really feel.

