The Book Barista: Good Vibrations by S.L. Scott

Logo

I’ve been meaning to read Good Vibrations for a while now but…well, I don’t have a good enough excuse for not getting to it until now.

Good Vibrations

I grab her exploring finger just as it reaches my happy trail—a trail that if I let her wander down further will lead us to do things we can’t take back. Things like three-word phrases being confessed that would end me if I was rejected. Things like selfishly wanting to own her body and doing things to her that would make my fantasies blush. And things like making her promises too soon that won’t do either of us any good. She makes me want a future that’s not possible, and one I don’t deserve.

Listening to my ego got me into this situation. Will listening to my heart get me out?

First off, this story is set in Hawaii.  Need I say more?  Yes! I will say more.  Having read other S.L. Scott books before, I knew I’d really enjoy this book.  She did not disappoint!!!

Evan and Mallory are steamy right from the get go.  May I add that Evan is hot, hot, hot?  He’s stunning and he surfs!  RAWR!!!!!

Of course, things aren’t ever as simple as you’d like them to be and “things” seem to get in the way: Noah, secrets, even parental units.

Those who know me, know that I am a big sap so you won’t be surprised that I did shed a few tears.

This story is continued in Good Intentions, which I will be reading shortly.

This book was a great summer read.  I give it 5 steaming hot cups of java!!!!

five-coffee-cups

About Stefter

I love to talk about books, hot guys and anything else I need to get off my chest. View all posts by Stefter

Leave a comment. Tell me how you really feel.

