The Book Barista: A Million Dirty Secrets by C.L. Parker

Logo

I was ecstatic when I found out I got an advance copy of A Million Dirty Secrets from Net Galley.  I have read the Supernova Saga by C.L. Parker and knew I’d be in for a treat.  The release date for this book is August 27, 2013.

AMillionDirtySecrets

Delaine Talbot has a secret. When a matter of life and death threatens to tear apart her family, Delaine makes the ultimate sacrifice. She auctions herself off at Chicago’s most exclusive erotic club. Now she belongs to Noah Crawford, a wealthy mogul who introduces her to a seductive feast of the senses, awakening desires she only dreamed about.    Noah doesn’t know why Delaine sold her body for a cool two mil. But it’s the perfect business arrangement. The inexperienced beauty will learn to satisfy his every sensual need, yet never touch his heart. Almost immediately their relationship generates heat—in more ways than one. When they fight, they take no prisoners. When they love, they show no mercy. When they’re together, they never want to leave each other’s arms. But soon, their intense, physical bond will take an unexpected turn—evolving into something neither has bargained for: the promise of a lasting love.

When I started reading A Million Dirty Secrets I immediately liked Delaine “Lanie”.  She found herself in an unimaginable situation but she sucked it up and did what she felt she had to do.

Her first encounter with Noah Crawford was…interesting.  Her observation that  “He was quite possibly the most beautiful man I’d ever seen” of course had me wondering what he was up to and why HE needed to buy a woman.

C.L. Parker did a fantastic job with the sexy times in this book.  They were hot and sometimes incredibly funny.  I highlighted so many parts but fear that if I post them here it will spoil it for you.

As the book progressed I found myself hoping that they would both acknowledge their growing feelings for each other.

The book ends on a bit of a cliffhanger but A Million Guilty Pleasures, book 2 of the Million Dollar Duet, will hopefully not be to far off in the future.  I can’t wait to see what happens to Lanie and Noah.

Just as I suspected, C.L. Parker does not disappoint!!! I gave this book five steaming hot cups of coffee

five-coffee-cups

Oh!!! Before I forget, Noah Crawford is available on Facebook if you’re inclined to follow him.

About Stefter

I love to talk about books, hot guys and anything else I need to get off my chest. View all posts by Stefter

Leave a comment. Tell me how you really feel.

