The Book Barista: The Marriage Merger by Jennifer Probst

Logo

I was ecstatic to be able to get an ARC of this book from NetGalley. I’ve loved this series! Since meeting Sawyer Wells in The Marriage Mistake I’ve been looking forward to this book.

The Marriage Merger

Her sisters have found wedded bliss with their wealthy, wonderful dream men, but not Julietta Conte. She’s stayed on terra firma as top executive of the family’s corporation, La Dolce Famiglia bakery. Work is her passion, and her trendy Milan apartment her sanctuary . . . until Sawyer Wells, a masculine masterpiece in a suit, lures her out of hiding with an irresistible offer: an exclusive partnership with his international chain of boutique hotels.

Julietta’s been burned before—and trusting her brother-in-law’s friend, whose powerful gaze alone has her rethinking the best use of a conference room, is the riskiest proposition. But with a once-in-a-career chance to take the bakery global, will she mix stone-cold business with red-hot seduction?

Just like the other books in the Marriage To A Billionaire series this one had me hooked from page one.

Since Sawyer was introduced in the previous book, I’ve wondered what his story is.  His story broke my heart and I hoped that he’d find the happiness and love that he doesn’t think he deserves.

Julietta is a strong beautiful woman who, like Sawyer, didn’t think she’d find love at all much less in a man like Sawyer.

Those who know me, know that I am a sucker for a hot motorcycle.  I hope this isn’t a spoiler for anyone but there is a part in this book where Julietta decides to go for a ride on her bike and lo and behold, Sawyer joins her on his hot bike. This was definitely one of my favourite parts.

I can’t write about this book (or any book in this series) without mentioning Mama Conte.  I love, love, love her.  Some might say she’s a meddler but she truly has the happiness of her children in mind when she does the things she does.  She is wise and knows all!!!

Another character that I really loved was Wolfe.  I don’t want to give anything away about him but I do hope Jennifer Probst considers writing a book about him.  That would be very very good!

This was an enjoyable hot read and I definitely give it five hot steaming cups.

five coffee cups

About Stefter

I love to talk about books, hot guys and anything else I need to get off my chest. View all posts by Stefter

One response to “The Book Barista: The Marriage Merger by Jennifer Probst

Leave a comment. Tell me how you really feel.

