The Book Barista: What I’ll Be Reading This Summer

Logo

Of course, like any other avid reader, there are a few books that will soon be released that I am just counting the days for.  Here are a few of them:

Entwined With You by Sylvia Day

Entwined In you

From the moment I first met Gideon Cross, I recognized something in him that I needed. Something I couldn’t resist. I saw the dangerous and damaged soul inside–so much like my own. I was drawn to it. I needed him as surely as I needed my heart to beat.

No one knows how much he risked for me. How much I’d been threatened, or just how dark and desperate the shadow of our pasts would become.

Entwined by our secrets, we tried to defy the odds. We made our own rules and surrendered completely to the exquisite power of possession…

With a release date of June 4th everyone I know is just itching for more Gideon and Ava.  To refresh my memory I have recently listened to Bared To You and Reflected In You on audio book.  It makes my drive to and from work much more interesting.

The Marriage Merger by Jennifer Probst

The Marriage Merger

Her sisters have found wedded bliss with their wealthy, wonderful dream men, but not Julietta Conte. She’s stayed on terra firma as top executive of the family’s corporation, La Dolce Famiglia bakery. Work is her passion, and her trendy Milan apartment her sanctuary . . . until Sawyer Wells, a masculine masterpiece in a suit, lures her out of hiding with an irresistible offer: an exclusive partnership with his international chain of boutique hotels.

Julietta’s been burned before—and trusting her brother-in-law’s friend, whose powerful gaze alone has her rethinking the best use of a conference room, is the riskiest proposition. But with a once-in-a-career chance to take the bakery global, will she mix stone-cold business with red-hot seduction?

Having read the other Marriage To a Billionaire books, the release date of July 30th can’t get here soon enough.  I just know Sawyer is going to be hot and I’m looking forward to more Mama Conte.

Wicked Beat by Olivia Cunning

WickedBeat

From the moment he lays eyes on Sinners’ new front of house soundboard operator, drummer Eric Sticks knows he has to make Rebekah his. Unfortunately, she’s too busy trying to seduce guitarist Trey Mills to pay him much attention. Rebekah never planned to fall for the tall, goofy drummer with the weird sense of humor and a heart the size of the galaxy. But Eric makes her laugh and his constant attention makes her feel sexy and irresistible–exactly what she needs after the things her last lover said to her. A woman who gives as much as she takes, Rebekah makes Eric feel like a total stud–exactly what he needs after surviving a decade of watching the incredibly talented members of Sinners from the wings.

Being a fan of Olivia Cunning’s Sinners On Tour series all I can say is:  IS IT AUGUST 6TH YET???!!!

Having loved each and every one of her books, and seeing as Eric’s book is the last one to be released, it’s going to be bittersweet to end this series.

Wethering The Storm by Samantha Towle

Wethering The Storm

Music journalist Tru Bennett has done the impossible: capture the heart of rock-star bad boy Jake Wethers. Now they’re busy planning a wedding and navigating their new life together in the US. Of course Tru misses London and her best friend, Simone, but living happily ever after with Jake in LA is going to be great…right?

Wrong. Even the bright California sun can’t whitewash the dark side of celebrity coupledom. Greedy music execs, merciless paparazzi, and Jake’s wild past are lurking around every corner. Making matters worse, Jake announces he doesn’t want kids, which just may be a deal breaker.

Tru loves Jake more than anything. But when a devastating crisis threatens to destroy everything they’ve fought for, the couple must face the hard truth: What if, this time, love is not enough?

Having truly enjoyed The Mighty Storm last year, I am definitely looking forward to more of Jake Wethers.  Who doesn’t love a hot, sexy rock star?  I’m anxious to see where Jake and Tru’s relationship goes.  The release date of August 20th seems like a long, long ways away.

These are just a few of the books I’m excited about reading.  There are many others but I will leave them for another post.

What will you be reading this summer?

About Stefter

I love to talk about books, hot guys and anything else I need to get off my chest. View all posts by Stefter

5 responses to “The Book Barista: What I’ll Be Reading This Summer

Leave a comment. Tell me how you really feel.

