The Book Barista: Clockwork Princess; Lover At Last

Logo

What’s on my Kobo today:

I am presently reading two books.  Both of which I was extremely excited about.

Clockworkprincesscover

Danger and betrayal, secrets and enchantment in the breathtaking conclusion to the Infernal Devices trilogy

Tessa Gray should be happy – aren’t all brides happy?
Yet as she prepares for her wedding, a net of shadows begins to tighten around the Shadowhunters of the London Institute.
A new demon appears, one linked by blood and secrecy to Mortmain, the man who plans to use his army of pitiless automatons, the Infernal Devices, to destroy the Shadowhunters. Mortmain needs only one last item to complete his plan. He needs Tessa. And Jem and Will, the boys who lay equal claim to Tessa’s heart, will do anything to save her.

I had been anxiously awaiting this book.  Like everyone else, wanting to know who Tessa ends up with.  As much as I want her to be with Will, I really do love Jem.  It won’t be an easy choice for her.

I am presently 62% through and I know I’m going to be a weeping mess by the time I finish it.

My daughter and a few friends have finished this already.  I keep being told by my daughter to finish it so she can discuss it with me.

As much as I WANT and NEED to finish this it got put on hold because of   Lover At Last by J.R. Ward.

Lover-At-Last

Qhuinn, son of no one, is used to being on his own. Disavowed from his bloodline, shunned by the aristocracy, he has finally found an identity as one of the most brutal fighters in the war against the Lessening Society. But his life is not complete. Even as the prospect of having a family of his own seems to be within reach, he is empty on the inside, his heart given to another….

Blay, after years of unrequited love, has moved on from his feelings for Qhuinn. And it’s about time: The male has found his perfect match in a Chosen female, and they are going to have a young—just as Qhuinn has always wanted for himself. It’s hard to see the new couple together, but building your life around a pipe dream is just a heartbreak waiting to happen. As he’s learned firsthand.

Fate seems to have taken these vampire soldiers in different directions… but as the battle over the race’s throne intensifies, and new players on the scene in Caldwell create mortal danger for the Brotherhood, Qhuinn finally learns the true definition of courage, and two hearts who are meant to be together… finally become one.

I have been waiting for this book since March 29th of last year (the day that I finished reading Lover Reborn).  I knew that whatever I was reading on March 26th, 2013 was going to be put on hold.

I, like so many others, absolutely love the Black Dagger Brotherhood series and am so excited to see what happens with Qhuinn and Blay.  Of course, I also enjoy glimpses into my favourite character Wrath *dreamy sigh*.

Need I point out how perfect the title and cover are.  I could just sit and stare and sit and stare….

What are you reading today?

About Stefter

I love to talk about books, hot guys and anything else I need to get off my chest. View all posts by Stefter

4 responses to “The Book Barista: Clockwork Princess; Lover At Last

Leave a comment. Tell me how you really feel.

