The Book Barista: Hot Ticket by Olivia Cunning

The Book Barista

I’m actually quite excited about what’s on my Kobo today.  I’ve been waiting for this book for months!!!!

 

Hot Ticket by Olivia Cunning

HotTicket

Yes, I know I posted a pic of this book yesterday on my WW post. I was so excited I just had to.

There are things in bassist Jace Seymour’s past that he is unwilling to share with anyone. To cover his guilt and anguish, he seeks dominatrix Mistress V (Aggie) to temporarily placate his inner turmoil.

Aggie doesn’t have much use for men–besides the power rush she gets when they’re begging for mercy at her feet–but Jace isn’t like her usual clients. His cool defiance and unexpected dominance in the bedroom drives her to distraction and quickly steals her heart.

When circumstances threaten Jace’s position in Sinners, Aggie must help him regain his rightful place in the band while showing him that time and love can heal all wounds.

As I mentioned before, I’ve been waiting somewhat impatiently for this book.  I love all the Sinners on Tour books.  As per the author, this book is actually the third book in the series but it has been published fourth.  I’m not exactly sure why and I don’t really understand it seeing as Double Time (the book before this one) has spoilers in it as it should’ve been published as the fifth book in the series.

I was up reading until 5am this morning and finished this book.  I just couldn’t put it down.  I loved it!!!

In the previous Sinners books, Jace was always quiet and mysterious.  I was dying to know what he was all about.  A lot of it was heartbreaking.  I really do love Jace [just as a side noted:  I love Trey most of all. Just sayin’.]  I also really enjoyed Aggie.  She takes no one’s bullshit.  I love that.  Throughout the book her main focus is Jace.  She knows he’s hurting and just wants to be there for him.

Of course, you get to see the relationship between all the guys in the band.  I love how they joke with each other but really care for each other.  Especially Eric.  Oh, Eric!!!! I laughed at his rendition of O Canada.  Can’t wait for his book coming this fall *fingers crossed*.

I definitely give this book 5 steaming cups of coffee!

five coffee cups

As usual, Olivia Cunning does not disappoint!

What are you reading today?

About Stefter

I love to talk about books, hot guys and anything else I need to get off my chest. View all posts by Stefter

Leave a comment. Tell me how you really feel.

