The Book Barista: Rock Chick by Kristen Ashley

The Book Barista

What’s on my Kobo today?

Rock Chick

Indy Savage, cop’s daughter, rock chick and used bookstore owner, has been in love with Lee Nightingale, once bad boy, now the man behind Nightingale Investigations, since she was five years old. No matter what ingenious schemes Indy used to capture his attention, Lee never showed an interest and Indy finally gave up. Now Indy’s employee, Rosie, has lost a bag of diamonds and bad guys are shooting at him. When Indy gets involved, Lee is forced to help. Complicating matters, Lee has decided he’s interested, Indy’s decided she’s not. But she can’t seem to keep Lee out of her life when she’s repeatedly stun gunned, kidnapped and there are car bombs exploding (not to mention she’s finding dead bodies).

Indy’s best bet is to solve the mystery of the diamonds before Lee. Lee’s challenge is to keep Indy alive and, at the same time, win back her heart.

I am unable to tell you much about this book as I have literally just started it and have not yet formed an opinion.  This is the first in a series of 8 books.  I’ve read Kristen Ashley’s Dream Man series and absolutely loved it.  With that in mind, I figure I’m going to enjoy this.  Besides, my friend Angela (one of my book buddies) was raving about it and seeing as we have similar tastes in books, that’s enough of an endorsement for me 🙂

What are you reading today?  I’m always looking for book recommendations.

About Stefter

I love to talk about books, hot guys and anything else I need to get off my chest. View all posts by Stefter

9 responses to “The Book Barista: Rock Chick by Kristen Ashley

Leave a comment. Tell me how you really feel.

