Tantalizing Tuesdays: Jonathan Rhys Meyers

It’s Tuesday!  Sorry about last week, I wasn’t feeling well.  I want to thank W4R again for that wonderful post.  [W4R:   It was MY pleasure! *snickers* LOL  You are very welcome!  Just glad that you’re back… I know you are glad to be!]  I’m very glad to be back!!!

If you’re over 18 and want to see the pics for this week’s Tantalizing Tuesday, then click the link below to continue.  Consider yourself warned!

I’d been thinking about Jonathan Rhys Meyers as a potential candidate for TT for a while, but it was the announcement that he would be playing the role of Valentine Morgenstern in the movie, City of Bones, that sealed the deal for me.  [W4R:  *gasps* really?!   I thought I had heard that, thought it was a rumor!  Woot-woot!  That is SOOOOOO cool… way to go, JRM.. GERM! *giggles* LOL]

Name: Jonathan Rhys Meyers (born Jonathan Michael Francis O’Keeffe)
Birthplace: Dublin, Ireland
Birthday: July 27, 1977
Height: 5 ft 10 in
Eyes:  Blue, although at times they seem green or hazel
Hair: Brown

Jonathan is best known for roles in Mission Impossible III, Bend It Like Beckham, Match Point and August Rush.  It’s recently been announced that he will be in The Mortal Instruments movie City of Bones.  I’m definitely looking forward to that. [W4R:  *bows head to pray*  A-man!]  He’s also known for TV miniseries Elvis and as King Henry VIII in The Tudors. [W4R:  I louuuurved The Tudors… looking @ all these pictures of him is totally going to make me want to watch the series all over again. *pauses*  Not that I’m complaining, just informing, ya know?!]

He is also a singer and guitarist.  He is credited with four songs of the August Rush soundtrack [W4R: Wow!!  I didn’t know that! I’m going to need to hunt this music down & now… I knew he had done the movie about Elvis Presley and he did most of the singing for that, too! *swoons & fans self* The Interwebz is about to reacquaint my friendship LOL].

Jonathan has also been the face of Versace  Men’s collection and Hugo Boss men’s fragrance.

Looking hot hot hot in that white tee.

[W4R:   OooOoOOoo… that is all!]

Had to get the black in there for W4R

[W4R:   I don’t know what it is about a man in a black shirt standing near a dock… but … Ahooooy, captain! LOL]

I know smoking is not cool but damn he’s hot when he’s smoking.

[W4R:    Smokin’ bad, Jonathon Rhys Meyers…. but for some reason, you & Rob are the only ones who look hot doing it.]

Henry VIII never looked so good

[W4R:   Is that a sword in your (not) pocket or… yeah, that doesn’t work the same here.  But, dayum… check out those hip bones, ladies!  YOWZAS!]

Looking sexy in the glasses.

[W4R:   I present to you, Exhibit B:  “Le Sexy Nerd” and the evidence is conclusive.]

The beanie definitely works for him.

[W4R:   Good Lawd… again, what is it about hot dudes in beanies?  He looks like he’s been up to know good & nothing but bad… and that’s kinda good for me…]

this could be one of my favourite pics.

WOW! JUST WOW!!!

[W4R:   What a gorgeous photo and edit!  DAYUM!]

Have I pointed out his mouth, especially that top lip?

Here is the teaser for next week:

*All pics obtained from Google Images

**Writing4Roses is kind enough to look over my ramblings to make sure I’m dotting all my Is and crossing all my Ts (and to add the odd witty comment every here and there.  

About Stefter

I love to talk about books, hot guys and anything else I need to get off my chest. View all posts by Stefter

4 responses to “Tantalizing Tuesdays: Jonathan Rhys Meyers

Leave a comment. Tell me how you really feel.

