Tantalizing Tuesdays: Ian Somerhalder

What day is it? IT’S TUESDAY!!!!

If you’re over 18 and want to see the pics for this week’s Tantalizing Tuesday, then click the link below to continue. Consider yourself warned!

I’m sure that last week’s teaser didn’t leave today’s hottie as much of a secret. This boy’s eyes are so stunning that I’m sure there was no doubt as to who they belonged to.

Name: Ian Joseph Somerhalder
Birthplace: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Birthday: December 8, 1978
Height: 5 ft 9 in
Eyes: Blue
Hair: Dark Brown

Ian Somerhalder is an actor and model.  He is best known for his roles as Boone Carlyle in the TV show Lost [W4R:  *perks* Really?!  Maybe I should go back & watch that show.. I didn’t watch it very much… he must have been on the episodes I didn’t watch LOL] and more recently as Damon Salvatore in the TV drama The Vampire Diaries.  He’s been in countless other TV shows/series.

Ian has been involved with a few philanthropic organizations.  In 2010, he was involved in the clean-up after the Deepwater Horizon oil drilling disaster.  He helped by cleaning some of the oiled wildlife and by taping public service announcements (or PSAs) to let the public know how [W4R:  *snort* LOL!  You wrote ‘hot’… I fixed it LOL Hmm… I think you were thinking about Ian here… LOL!] to help.

He also supports St. Tammany Humane Society, an organization for animal shelter and welfare.  How can we not love a guy that loves animals [I think I’ve mentioned this before]?

Along with a  couple of his The Vampire Diaries co-stars, he also supports the It Gets Better Project, whose goal is to prevent suicide among LGBT youth.

Now, rumour has it that Ian is interested in playing Christian Grey from the Fifty Shades Trilogy [W4R:  More than just a rumor, he told Ryan Seacrest it was a possibility & he was definitely interested!!]. I think that this is not a bad idea [You all know who plays Christian Grey in my head].  I can kind of see him as Christian. What do you think?

Cowboy Ian is included here for the benefit of my friend Cristina. I think it’s safe to say she’s got a thing for cowboys 😉

Could this be Christian Grey?

Looking really good holding that kitty.

Well hello there!!!!

His eyes are just….RAWR!!!!!

[W4R:  Wow… I really like this picture.  It might be the leather jacket, I don’t know… I do know that I actually do like this picture of him.  To be honest, he doesn’t always ‘do it’ for me, but I do like some of his pictures and this would be one of them.  MEOW! LOL]

So sexy holding that guitar.

[W4R:  I like this picture, too!  I’m a sucker for a good-looking man in black, remember? LOL]

Very yummy all disheveled like that.

[W4R:  Please note:  He is playing with a tie.  That is all. Moving along…]

This is what we can expect in next week’s TT post:

[W4R:  And helllooo there… and who do we have here?! LOL]

*All pics obtained from Google Images

**Writing4Roses is kind enough to look over my ramblings to make sure I’m dotting all my Is and crossing all my Ts (and to add the odd witty comment every here and there.

About Stefter

I love to talk about books, hot guys and anything else I need to get off my chest. View all posts by Stefter

8 responses to “Tantalizing Tuesdays: Ian Somerhalder

Leave a comment. Tell me how you really feel.

