What I’m Looking Forward to in 2012

So 2012 is upon us, and moving very quickly too.  January has almost come and gone but there’s so much more to come this year.  So many things that I’m looking forward to.

Rob's movies in 2012

 
MOVIES
 
There are so many movies I’m looking forward to this year.  Of course, there are the Rob movies I just can’t wait for:  Bel Ami, Breaking Dawn – Part 2 and Cosmopolis.  I’m anxious to see all three of his movies but Cosmopolis is the one that means the most to me 🙂  [Note from W4R:  Sweet Jesus, this man shall kill me in 2012! Yes, I’m predicting the future… meccaleccahighmeccahineyho LOL]
 
I’m also looking forward to Hunger Games.  The book was phenomenal and I’m excited to see what they’ve done with the movie.  How about The Avengers?!  I’m a sucker for a good superhero movie, but ALL those superheroes in one movie…  HOT DAMN!!!!!
 
 

My Anticipated Books for 2012

 
BOOKS
 
I’m sure there are many books to be released in 2012 that I will really enjoy, but the book that I’m most excited about is JR Ward’s Lover Reborn.  I’m bouncing in my seat in anticipation of the latest book in the Black Dagger Brotherhood series.
 
I’m also looking forward to Cassandra Clare’s books City of Lost Souls and Clockwork Princess.  I’m not 100% sure that  Clockwork Princess will be released this year but I’m crossing my fingers.  [Note from W4R:  There’s MORE?!  I’m still on the second book! Geez, I can’t keep up!  LOL  *looks down & grabs a pen and… *delete, delete* opens MS Word & begins to make a list of MORE books-to-read LOL*]
 
Presently I’m reading and enjoying the Lords of the Underworld series by Gena Showalter.  Hopefully I’ll be all caught up when The Darkest Seduction is released.
 
Another book I’m dying to get my hands on is the sequel to Gabriel’s Inferno by Sylvain Reynard.  I’m not certain that it will be released this year but a girl can hope 🙂
 
 
& MORE

London

 
2012 is going to be the year that I will finally make a trip to London, England.  [Note from W4R: Jeal-ous! LOL I wanna go.. please to be putting me in to your suitcase, k? Thanks…]  Of course, I won’t believe it until I’ve actually purchased my ticket.  Note to Cor and Meg:  I’m coming for you!!!!!  Can’t wait!!!!!
 
 

My girls, Jen & Deb

Most importantly, in 2012 I’m looking forward to more good times with family and friends.  I made a lot of new friends in 2011 and I look forward to spending more time with those friends and making new ones!  😀
 
 
 
 
**Writing4Roses is kind enough to look over my ramblings to make sure I’m dotting all my Is and crossing all my Ts (and to add the odd witty comment every here and there).
 

About Stefter

I love to talk about books, hot guys and anything else I need to get off my chest. View all posts by Stefter

2 responses to “What I’m Looking Forward to in 2012

  • Deb (SeattleChik) (@DebbieCDC)

    What….not looking forward to consuming quantities of Grey Goose in 2012??? *shocked face* LOL — but that is a mundane experience, not to be ranked with the BIGGIES of 2012.

  • Deb (@drapht13)

    I only just saw this! Better late than never.
    I’m looking forward to a lot of the same things (Unfortunately, not London *jealous*), most definitely the movies, Lover Reborn and I am also looking forward to spending more time with you and my other new friends.
    2012 will be a good year! 🙂
    Thanks for including me ❤

Leave a comment. Tell me how you really feel.

