Do You Love Hot & Nerdy/Geeky Guys?

The other day at work, the office hottie (who will remain unnamed) showed up to work wearing glasses instead of contacts.  He’s pretty good-looking but he looked really good in the black glasses.  I told him the nerdy/geeky look suited him.  “Really?” was his response.  Um….YEAH!!!!!!

This got me thinking (sometimes not a good thing).  What is it about some guys with that nerdy/geeky look that makes them look hot-Hot-HOT?! You take a good-looking guy, put some black-rimmed glasses on him and now he’s not only hot, but he looks smart too!

Let’s take a look at some more of these guys!

Let’s start with Justin Timberlake:

Justin Timberlake

Justin Timberlake

Here’s a guy that is good-looking, talented, rich and smart—just to name a few attributes. You put a pair of black-rimmed glasses on him and you’ve now just upped the hot quotient by a thousand.  Now, not only do you want to…”Rock His Body,” you want to talk to him and get to know him.  Right?!  Is that just me?  It can’t be just me.  I mean… LOOK AT HIM!!!!!!

Johnny Depp

Johnny Depp

Moving on to another example:

As if Johnny Depp needed anything to make him any hotter than he already is.  But boy oh boy does he kill me in a pair of glasses.  I don’t even know what more I can say about it except… Mmmmmmmmmmmmm!

And of course you can’t talk about hot nerdy/geeky guys without mentioning the ultimate and original hot geek: Clark Kent!!!! Over the years, he’s gotten better and better looking, as demonstrated by this pic of Tom Welling as Clark in Smallville.  That boy sure is sexy!

Tom Welling

Tom Welling as Clark Kent in Smallville

I can’t say it enough!  There’s just something about a good-looking guy with a pair of black-rimmed glasses that drives most girls crazy.  Not sure exactly what it is but it’s definitely a good thing.  If you have any insight on this phenomenon, please feel free to let the rest of us in on it.
Oh… and before I go, there are a few more pics I’d like to add– it just wouldn’t be a post from me without them! 😉

Robert Pattinson as Daniel Gale in The Bad Mother's Handbook

Robert Pattinson as Daniel Gale in The Bad Mother's Handbook

* Note:  All pics found on Google Images, except for the screencaps of The Bad Mother’s Handbook.

About Stefter

I love to talk about books, hot guys and anything else I need to get off my chest. View all posts by Stefter

6 responses to “Do You Love Hot & Nerdy/Geeky Guys?

Leave a comment. Tell me how you really feel.

