I Just Don’t Get It!

This may seem like a bit of an odd first post, but it’s been on my mind for a few days. The way I see it, now is as good a time as any 🙂  I know my age is probably going to show by this post but I just have to get this off my chest.

What’s with these guys that wear their jeans sagging so low that their underwear are fully exposed? I just don’t get it! I mean, is that supposed to look good? Do they think it’s sexy? REALLY?!

I personally do not have any sons so unfortunately, I don’t have anyone’s brain to pick on this issue. However, I am the mother of a teenage daughter who thinks this is perfectly cool. Huh? Your guess is as good as mine. Is there anyone out there over the age of 18 that thinks this is acceptable? Anyone?

Are there varying degrees of sagginess that are acceptable?

Myself personally, I can handle the image to the far left. That is something that can be easily remedied with a belt. The other two images, especially the one in the middle, leave me shaking my head in wonder. Do girls really find this attractive and is attracting girls the sole purpose of this fashion “style”? Hmmm….

Well I guess this next pic disproves my theory that this problem can be corrected with a belt. Go figure!!!!

There is something very amusing about sitting in my car waiting for the light to change and watching a young man wearing his jeans like this trying to rush across the street before his light turns red. A dear friend of mine calls it “The Shimmy.”  I have had many a good chuckle watching The Shimmy in action.

Now, I’m not gonna lie. There are a couple of instances where I find this sort of thing acceptable:

Example A

Example B

Those of you that know me, know how much I adore Robert Pattinson. So… as far as I’m concerned he is the ONLY man who should ever show off his Boxers, Hanes, Fruit of the Looms, Calvin Klein’s, etc. And he’s the only one that looks hot doing it!!!!!!

* Note:  The pics inserted here are not mine. I only used them to make my point.

About Stefter

I love to talk about books, hot guys and anything else I need to get off my chest. View all posts by Stefter

18 responses to “I Just Don’t Get It!

  • Jen

    Here…here…..*round of applause* As the mother of young men, I can sadly offer you no explanation. Fortunately, they wear them the way Rob does in the second pic-so it’s not too bad. I whole heartily agree with your conclusion!

  • sandra aka margarete

    I’m with you
    so is my husband, who has a 12 yr old boy who more looks like a 15 yr old
    my husband says “see, he only uses them showing a little bit”…
    o’well, he wears his as exposed in figure nbr.1 suspect A when he’s near by us or his mom, of course I don’t tell them he wears them like suspect C when we are not around

    I don’t know what you think about it, m’am, but there is also the female version of this phenomenon of human behaviour: not also the “showing the string” thing but also the reduced size/height of the “cós”* letting the pubic hair come outside and say gello

    *this one I don’t know how to say in English 😀

    p.s. welcome to blogland

    • Stefter

      Sandra, I know what you mean about the female version of this. They wear low-rise jeans and then their g-string shows. I have a 16 year old daughter and I swear I’ll lock her up if I see this coming from her. LOL

  • amoca

    I fully agree but my baby is 38. I absolutely agree that Rob wears it well.
    As much as I adore Rob; I would not like the full saggy britches look.
    That look to me makes me think that they were never taught how to wear clothes right, poor kids 😉

  • Linda

    I agree! I just don’t get it either! I would think it’s a style? Fad? Think it’s cool? Remember Larry Platt on American Idol wrote his own song about
    just this issue I think I did the link correctly http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tMwhl4IrPNc I liked your first post and I subscribed to your blog 😀

    • Stefter

      Thank you for subscribing. There’s a lot of stuff just rolling around in my head. Hopefully it doesn’t get too borting for you. xx

  • Crissie

    Bhahahaha… LOVE IT!
    It’s soOo true… The guy from the LCBO set it off!! hahaha

  • Melissa

    I agree only Rob looks good showing off the top of his pants above his jeans (& so sexy too). Otherwise I hate how young guys have the crotch of their jeans down to their knees – I mean they must be so uncomfortable to walk in – or should I say waddle in.

  • @fearlessmore

    well…all this to make us enjoy with rob’s underwear and other….that’s very kind of you!!! LOL! ❤

  • writing4roses

    I agree on the fact that it just matters on the wearer. Sagging in general is just not cool. But bringing in someone of the likes of Rob Pattinson.. and yes please.. gimme more. Please, that’s the only thing that should ever be sagging on him… well except… *goes to a fun place* >;-P~

    *SMH* I’m sorry.. wait… what were we talking about again…?

  • SandyEl

    Nice! Congrats on the blog! FINALLY. 🙂

  • RPattzEdgeOfDesire

    So glad to have found the link to your blog while getting up-to-date after our holiday! Congratulations! <333

  • @eBook_Girl

    I don’t get it either. I especially don’t get it when guys have their jeans around their thighs – under their butt – WITH A BELT!

Leave a comment. Tell me how you really feel.

